Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2275DW

Compact Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2275DW
Review 1 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product!
Date:October 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from Las Vegas
I havebeen using Dell Printers for the last 10 years and have noticed the quality going down, down down. So this time I purchased a Brother laser printer and it is a solid hard working machine and I will never go back to Dell again!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very nice printer
Date:September 24, 2014
By eddward
I bought the NL-2275DW to replace my HL2140. I am very happy with both but i needed wifi so after looking around I bought the 2275 and it was easy to set up.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:July 5, 2014
By Ms57
from Albany,Georgia
I love my HL-2275DW Laser Printer! I needed one for school because this is my first year in college and I work part-time. I knew when I had 2 0r 3 on-line classes it was going to be a great asset for me. I only had to call customer service once and they were excellent! My problem was really normal nothing so complicated but they helped me through the solution within an hour. I would recommend the Brother HL-2275DW to all college students and to others that need a printer at home.I also bought it because it is wireless, so I didn't have a problem putting it in a space in my room. So, thank you Brother for making such a great product. I will definitely recommend it to my family and my classmates.
Ms57
Business Administration Technology Student (medical)
P.S. There is not a lot of complicated features, just simple , fast, and easy to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice little printer
Date:July 5, 2014
By Ken357
from Boise, Idaho
Good printer and excellent value for the money. Setup for the wireless was not as easy as it could have been but otherwise it has exceeded my expectations!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Laser printer
Date:June 3, 2014
By EdwardC
from Concho AZ
I live in a high altitude area of Arizona with low humidity and plenty of dust. My previous inkjet printer would require new cartridges after about a month because the ink would dry out. And then the frustration began. As all of my printing is my travel info or a document, black is perfect. I got the Brother 2275, because of cost, and reliability.Also because the 'ink' is already dry I don't have to worry about replacing it monthly. The cartridge that came with it will last me about 6 months, but I plan on getting a backup tomorrow.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome
Date:June 1, 2014
By Jennyp7373
from Hudson, fl
Best printer I have ever had . Quiet fast dependable
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works as advertised
Date:May 31, 2014
By OrangeArt
from Orange Park, FL
Easy to install and share via Wi-Fi and works great!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value
Date:May 20, 2014
By Maryod
from Plantation. F:
This is a full featured printer at a very economical price and has a very small cost per printed page, especially when you compare to inkjet printers. The printer is fast, does double sided and wireless printing and has a small footprint. I'm very pleased.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 9 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this Printer!
Date:April 27, 2014
By SiteSeller
from SO CAL
Ready instantly, has a toner saver, takes all papers,
don't have to slam the paper carrier to close and it doesn't constantly re-cycle.
Definiately would purchase again, as for my purposes a black laser is perfect!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
lightning in a box
Date:March 9, 2014
By latergator
from Arizona
A bit loud on start up, still better than other brands I have owned, Fast loading, faster printing, good quality print. Have only printed about 20 pages so far. Liking this printer a lot.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:January 18, 2014
By Peakie
from Minnesota
While it took me a while to connect with my MAC, I have been enjoying my black and white double sided printer.
I shopped, it was important that it was MAC compatible.
Mac help got me connected quickly, the directions were not that clear to me. - Joan
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Like
Date:January 18, 2014
By FrankieO
from Rochester, NY
I do like the Brother HL-2275DW Laser printer alot.
I have only had it a few days so I have much to learn about using it but "so far very good".
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchace
Date:October 6, 2013
By Ziweht
from Melrose, Florida
I have had my printer for only a few weeks. I use it to print my manuscripts. What a joy it is to watch it automatically print both sides without having to reinsert the paper. No jamming. No waste. Thank you so much for an excellent product and an excellent price.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Experience with 'Brother'
Date:June 12, 2013
By Debbier
from Stockbrideg, GA
This is my first experience using Brother Laser Printer. If I had only known - this was the best purchase ever, a pretty penny for my bucks. The printing is immediate with no hassles. I simply just love this printer. I also love the fact that I don't have to continually buy ink(s), that in the long run, costs so much more that I originally paid for the printer. I think that is ridiculous. This is a much more cost efficient method, and for those of us who need to budget themselves - unless of course you want to become an 'Ink Slave'.
Thank you.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL 2270
Date:May 31, 2013
By knytryder
from Los Angeles
Have had brothers lasers for some time and wanted to upgrade to a wireless printer, although my old brother 5250DN is still working well. Had some install issues but those were solved quickly and professionally by the tech team at Brother. Would highly recommend this printer and the service
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Printer
Date:June 6, 2014
By Anonymous
from White Sulphur Springs, WV
I got this printer to replace an old HP that I have owned for years that just quit working on me. And so far, other than having a few minor problems with the network connection every now and then, I must say that I am really impressed with this printer as far as my printing just basic documents, and general printouts. It does appear that it isn't the greatest for photos however. But, I just got it to help save on ink cost and because of the networking features that it has that make sharing it on a network really easy to do as well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Just started
Date:June 5, 2014
By Larryrc5
from Medina, TX
I had some problem get it installer on my computer. It is working fine now.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:May 22, 2014
By dbldice
from Port Saint Lucie, Fla.
I have only had this printer, a few weeks but it does what it claims, it is quite,fast, and produces sharp clear documents. It was a good for the price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Support is terrible help
Date:March 10, 2014
By CoachRon
from Rocky Point, NC
I purchased this printer since I had another one for over 4 yrs. and had no problems and wanted to to have a wireless printer along with duplex printing feature since I print my churches bulletin every week. I haven't yet been able to get wireless connection to work on it. I contacted support by chat line and after I told them what was going on where did they send me right back where I just came from in the manual instructions. I needed to get assistance in hooking this printer up. I haven't found a toll free number yet and I know they have one since I've seen it somewhere in the paperwork. The other printer was wireless also but had the same problem with it. I have a HP printer which is inkjet which I hooked it up and behold it asked in setup if I wanted to be wireless and in about 5 min. I was wireless with no hassle. What's the difference is in the instructions and who writes them up in the program. I'm sold on your product but not the support on them.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Done Quickly & Efficiently
Date:January 16, 2014
By Antoinette
from Connecticut
Hi, I was pleased with the quick response in receiving my new printer. It works great, although I'm still learning about using it to its max.
Thank you.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 2 next>>