Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2275DW

Compact Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2275DW
Review 1 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
lightning in a box
Date:March 9, 2014
By latergator
from Arizona
A bit loud on start up, still better than other brands I have owned, Fast loading, faster printing, good quality print. Have only printed about 20 pages so far. Liking this printer a lot.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:January 18, 2014
By Peakie
from Minnesota
While it took me a while to connect with my MAC, I have been enjoying my black and white double sided printer.
I shopped, it was important that it was MAC compatible.
Mac help got me connected quickly, the directions were not that clear to me. - Joan
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Like
Date:January 18, 2014
By FrankieO
from Rochester, NY
I do like the Brother HL-2275DW Laser printer alot.
I have only had it a few days so I have much to learn about using it but "so far very good".
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchace
Date:October 6, 2013
By Ziweht
from Melrose, Florida
I have had my printer for only a few weeks. I use it to print my manuscripts. What a joy it is to watch it automatically print both sides without having to reinsert the paper. No jamming. No waste. Thank you so much for an excellent product and an excellent price.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Experience with 'Brother'
Date:June 12, 2013
By Debbier
from Stockbrideg, GA
This is my first experience using Brother Laser Printer. If I had only known - this was the best purchase ever, a pretty penny for my bucks. The printing is immediate with no hassles. I simply just love this printer. I also love the fact that I don't have to continually buy ink(s), that in the long run, costs so much more that I originally paid for the printer. I think that is ridiculous. This is a much more cost efficient method, and for those of us who need to budget themselves - unless of course you want to become an 'Ink Slave'.
Thank you.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL 2270
Date:May 31, 2013
By knytryder
from Los Angeles
Have had brothers lasers for some time and wanted to upgrade to a wireless printer, although my old brother 5250DN is still working well. Had some install issues but those were solved quickly and professionally by the tech team at Brother. Would highly recommend this printer and the service
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Support is terrible help
Date:March 10, 2014
By CoachRon
from Rocky Point, NC
I purchased this printer since I had another one for over 4 yrs. and had no problems and wanted to to have a wireless printer along with duplex printing feature since I print my churches bulletin every week. I haven't yet been able to get wireless connection to work on it. I contacted support by chat line and after I told them what was going on where did they send me right back where I just came from in the manual instructions. I needed to get assistance in hooking this printer up. I haven't found a toll free number yet and I know they have one since I've seen it somewhere in the paperwork. The other printer was wireless also but had the same problem with it. I have a HP printer which is inkjet which I hooked it up and behold it asked in setup if I wanted to be wireless and in about 5 min. I was wireless with no hassle. What's the difference is in the instructions and who writes them up in the program. I'm sold on your product but not the support on them.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 8 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Done Quickly & Efficiently
Date:January 16, 2014
By Antoinette
from Connecticut
Hi, I was pleased with the quick response in receiving my new printer. It works great, although I'm still learning about using it to its max.
Thank you.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 9 for HL-2275DW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Standard Ink Cartridge is a RIPOFF!
Date:August 9, 2013
By MSAStudent
from Rhode Island
The printer works fine, however it does not come with a cable to set up a network connection.
The standard ink cartridge advertises 1,200 page yield, however it only yielded 250 pages of double spaced words. I later found out that brother bases its ink yield on 15% percent paper coverage! Which is only about a paragraph.
DISHONEST AND MISLEADING!!!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 of 5 found this review helpful.