Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2270DW

Compact Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (615 reviews)
5 stars
424
4 stars
121
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 star
24
551 of 615(90%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2270DW
Review 21 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Find
Date:November 26, 2013
By Vinnie
from Tucson, Az
I pick up this printer due to it being and sale and costing almost the same amount as buying the 4 colored ink for my other printer. I need to print lot of stuff in black only and it was a better deal to buy this printer then refills. The printer has worked very well had no problems connecting it to all my computer in the house. Love the auto double sided print option.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect Replacement
Date:November 25, 2013
By Bsm3
from Sussex, NJ
I purchased this printer to replace another Brother Laser printer that worked perfectly for many years until it became cost prohibitive to keep replacing the drum.
This printer is much faster and works perfectly for my small home office needs. I would buy another one in a second.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 23 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent value!!
Date:November 23, 2013
By JetBob
from OH
I had a Samsung printer that was 10 years old, and it was failing, mechanically. I also needed a toner cartridge for it. I went to Staples and saw the HL-27270DW printer was cheaper than the toner cartridge for the old Samsung :D and, as technology does, it printed faster. No brainer....well, this Brother printer is FANTASTIC! Easy to set up, never a problem in the 6 months we had it. I definitely recommend it as a printer if you don't need a lot of fancy-dancy features.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 24 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-2270DW
Date:November 23, 2013
By littlebrother1
from Utah
Printer is everything that the advertising describes, lightweight, fast, small footprint, large paper tray, easy setup and connect.
Toner life great at 300 dpi with toner save on and gives good quality. At 600 dpi quality is as good as any printer I have observed.
Built in auto duplexing is a great paper saver when printing on both sides is desired.
Printer is located one room and a hallway away from wireless router and wireless connection has never disconnected.
Paper path has never jammed.
Have used every day for 3 months.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 25 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so much better
Date:November 15, 2013
By debb
This printer is so much better than the usual printers (ink jet or laser). It's about 10x faster. I wish it weren't quite so noisy. However, given how fast it is, I don't care.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good purchase
Date:November 8, 2013
By NightPlayer
from Gardena, CA
Needed a simple printer for home use. Did not want to have color cartridge that would dry out from non use. Printer was easy to set up and use. So far have not had any problems with the unit. Tried to contact Brothers customer service about an operating question and did not get an answer. Bottom line Printer 5 stars. Customer service -5 stars.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 27 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Working great!
Date:November 8, 2013
By walkinaz
from Glendale, Az
I've had my printer for a year. The starter cartridge lasted 889 pages. The yield was 500 I think. I have dealt with laser printers at work and when the signal says change the toner, I just removed the cartridge and shook it side to side. I also just closed out the warning that would open up on the computer and keep printing. I don't print a lot but I am over 1600 pages of printing and the OEM cartridge says it has a 1400 page yield and the print out of the status of the printer says I'm not a 50% left. I'm happy.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 28 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A real value
Date:November 6, 2013
By musicprinter
from Greensboro, NC
I bought this to replace an older Brother laser printer, and have been completely satisfied with its performance. Setting it up for wireless printing took a bit of work, but the Brother tech support folks were very helpful in diagnosing the problem and getting me up and running. For the money it's hard to beat this product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 29 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:November 5, 2013
By wk8657
from Clyde, NC
This printer is everything I expected, as described, fast, easy to set up and great quality for the price. Will recommend this to anyone thinking of a printer change to laser.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 30 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid Printer
Date:November 5, 2013
By caterpro
from CT
This is a solid printer for the money. I had a cheaper laser from another company that used to jam up with heavier paper stock. This one prints it with ease and the ppm is a lot faster for all paper. I own a catering business and need a laser so that my printed recipes and reports don't bleed when they get wet in the kitchen.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 31 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
exellent product
Date:October 30, 2013
By medievalist
from new york, ny
This is the first Brother product I have owned and was chosen after careful research. It has matched its reputation in all respects causing me no problems in any of its functions. It is simple to use, fast, produces clean and strong copies rapidly, and is compact and efficient.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 32 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Performance
Date:October 28, 2013
By odsnyder
from Metro St. Louis
Plenty of copies and no worries about ink drying. Easy to set up and print. Note: You are warned when the toner is getting low. However, when message appears telling you to change toner cartridge, you better pay attention. Print does not get fainter - it just stops printing. After changing toner, don't forget to slide the green tab on the drum from side to side several times to avoid vertical striping.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 33 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-2270DW Compact Laser Printer
Date:October 27, 2013
By LindaL
Really love my brother printer--especially the 2-sided printing function, wi-fi and customer service (they were very helpful in getting my wi-fi running). I hope this printer will last a long-time.
Review 34 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Working as expected
Date:October 25, 2013
By Anonymous
from kenosha, WI
Printer is working fine. Installation over the network was a little more complex that I thought, but I was able to get through it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 35 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another reliable Brother product
Date:October 22, 2013
By notyoung
from Georgia,USA
The HL-2270DW replaced an older HL-2070N that has given years of good service. I wanted a duplex-capable printer and was confident the 2270DW would be just as reliable. It is, and the print quality is good.
I'm a fan of Brother products - my wife has an HL-2040 and we have an MFC-J430W for the occasional copy and fax needs, as well as those few occasions when color print is needed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 36 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super Fast and Economical Printer
Date:October 22, 2013
By salgail45
from Edmore, Michigan
Wow! What a great printer. It is fast, and the toner lasts for a very long time. It is easy to operate and prints a nice clean copy.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 37 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:October 21, 2013
By Debbie7919
from Norfolk, VA
This is an inexpensive printer that prints quickly. It was very easy to set up and use right from the beginning. The paper tray holds a ream of paper, checks and envelopes are easy to print. The 1st toner cartridge lasted me about 3 months and was easy to replace. The only negative is that the printer does not give you a warning that you are low on toner - it just stops. So I will keep an extra toner on hand. I would definitely recommend this to someone who doesn't need to print in color.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 38 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer!
Date:October 19, 2013
By AZPackerFan
from Tempe, AZ
Always had a HP printer. This Brother laser B/W printer is the best. Cheap to run and excellent print quality. Has so many options for printing. Using it in a home environment with wireless option. Great speed and easy setup. I recommend this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 39 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pretty happy with my new printer
Date:October 18, 2013
By Laren
from Los Angeles
I was looking for a moderately priced ink jet printer when a friend suggested I try a laser. I thought the sale price of this one looked good and, so far, it's doing everything I need as well or better than I expected.
One thing I really like is that the sleep mode is totally silent and appears to use next to no energy (as far as I can tell). I kept my old ink jet turned off and would have to turn it on whenever I needed to use it. Not a big deal, but sort of annoying. I like that I can just keep this one on.
This printer is fast, print quality is good, and it was easy to set up. I like it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 40 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ecxellent machine for the price
Date:October 12, 2013
By CBPetrovic
from Merrimack, NH
excellent print quality with high-end features at a mid-level price. a best bet for home or home-office use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>