Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2270DW

Compact Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (681 reviews)
5 stars
463
4 stars
135
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
32
606 of 681(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2270DW
Review 21 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Laser Printer
Date:August 21, 2014
By AlaskanSnooks
from Wasilla, Alaska
I really enjoy using this laser printer. For years I used inkjet and as much as I liked it, the cost of the ink cartridges was hurting. So I decided to try a laser printer and I have used brother equipment before and had good luck. Bought one, tried it, and love it. And I can send the empty cartridge back free. Works great and have never had a problem with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 22 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:August 21, 2014
By knitter
from ohio
Love this printer! Great quality! It will save me loads on ink! all my packing slips are black and white so why use other printers for that! easy front load for single labels,and prints copy from paper tray for my copy!
great duplex printing! Great purchase!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Review 23 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-2270DW
Date:August 20, 2014
By TCDale
from North Central Indiana
Definitely a purchase for those that want to print quality copies in quick, efficient manner. I am one of those people that don't need a color printer, and this one really makes all competitor's "allinone" printers look shabby.
Single page or double page printing is a snap and the printer makes short work of big or small projects.
Best purchase for our needs in 20 years. Love this model and Brother. Highly recommended.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 24 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Lives up to its hype
Date:August 17, 2014
By Arztin
from Dayton OH
Worked perfectly from the beginning, and I liked it so well I bought a second one for home. Found a less expensive high-yield cartridge at Sam's Club, and that plus the excellent print quality of the low-toner election made this a winner. We use it wirelessly from the laptop and from the smartphone. Duplex printing is effortless, and the big paper tray is a good feature.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 25 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great choice!!
Date:August 16, 2014
By BobMarley
I'm enjoying this printer; it takes little time to warm up, even though it may be a day or two since I've used it; prints well every time, no paper jams after 3 months.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 26 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliable, easy to use
Date:August 10, 2014
By Anonymous
from Fort Lauderdale
Have been giving my printer a daily workout since I bought it, and has not missed a beat! Love the double sided feature, and the ink keeps on going.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 27 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love my Brother Laser, thanks to my brother, Gary!
Date:August 7, 2014
By DocYoYo
from California
My own brother, Gary, bought this machine for me so that I wouldn't have to try and figure out how to copy on both sides of the paper. It was so complex on my color printer that he just sent this to me and now, no worries! It works like a charm!!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 28 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer I have ever owned
Date:August 3, 2014
By Victoria
from Baltimore, Maryland
This is my first wireless printer and it so easy to use. I enjoy using it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 29 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value!
Date:July 31, 2014
By Danger
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased the HL2270DW to support my business. This is my third brother printer. Fast, quiet, and economical. The 2270DW is easy to set up and the wireless function makes the printer extremely convenient. Highly recommend this printer to anyone looking for an efficient B/W printer.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 30 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product for my Purpose
Date:July 27, 2014
By LightUser
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
I purchased this printer to replace an inkjet; I've used inkjets for years but found the cost of ink excessive, most ink used to keep the print heads clean.
I have a low usage requirements and this printer is ideal. Inkjets have to be used almost every week to keep the print head operating. I don't believe I will have that type problem with a laser printer.
This printer gives me excellent cost per page, faster printing and high print quality. My greatest requirement is monochrome printing and this fills that need.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 31 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
hard to beat for price
Date:July 20, 2014
By thefredster
from holland, mi
I've had the brother hl-2040 for maybe a decade and never had any problems. when the toner light came on and I came across this refurbished model for about the price of the toner I jumped on it. Had it for a couple months with no problems. Wireless setup was easy and super handy and duplex also handy. These two Brothers are only lasers I've owned so nothing to compare to but as long as they chug along why switch. I would think this would be a good pick for a small business.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 32 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Product Backed by Good People
Date:July 11, 2014
By Declarer
from Rochester, MI
My wife uses the Laser Printer, because she makes jewelry in which she inscribes written messages and pictures. She needs a good laser printer. Shortly after buying the Compact Laser Printer (HL-2280DW, we changed our modem. We had to setup the printer to work with our remote laptops. The Brother was harder to setup than some other printers. Brother Technical Support guided us through it. Some other technical support experts have thick accents and their instructions are not so straightforward.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy
Date:July 9, 2014
By Ladydi
from Loxahatchee, FL.
I love my new laser printer, best buy I ever made I've has 2 other printers that don't even compare
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 34 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:July 3, 2014
By Telstar
from Columbia, MO
I've been using ink jet printers for years in my office, but I've gotten tired of the prices of the ink despite some manufacturers' efforts to "reduce" ink costs. I saw this printer and bought it. I'm really glad I did. It's slick and works without hassles. It's cheaper than any ink jet I've ever used. It prints quickly with good quality, and I very much like the wireless option--so handy. I like this printer enough that I bought a second one--one in my home office, and one in our study. I don't miss the color since this is a gray-scale printer. Good printer all the way around.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 35 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PRINTER!
Date:June 20, 2014
By Stocks
from Arlington, TX
We print a lot of two sided copies for work and this printer works great. We set it up to auto print on both sides of the paper after it was added to the network.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 36 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great laser printer!
Date:June 19, 2014
By seewiz
from Denver, Colorado
I bought this printer because I have used up the two earlier models in the same series.
They always work, quickly with great prints.
I bought a scanner/printer/fax (mfc-j430w) for color things but the B/W printer gets the most use.
I tried another brand because it was on killer sale but it didn't last thru the "training" ink.
I did have some issues on this printer when I first got it but tech support walked me thru it quickly.
If you ever need tech support, these people are the best!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 37 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Tough decision pays off.
Date:June 5, 2014
By jagua
from New York, NY
I struggled for months to rid myself of an HP LaserJet I'd been using for the past 20+ years. As it slowly started to fade in the past year, I knew that nothing HP was offering, in my present affordable price range, that could compare the past 20+ years of excellence. Considering that I paid about $700 all those years ago. Needless to say, I got my money's worth. And then, something incredible happened; the Brothers HL-2270DW popped on my screen courtesy of a Retrevo.com Newsletter. For less than an eighth of the LaserJet price. I bought it. And while we may live together happily ever after, if I get 3 years, I'll be very happy. Cheers, RJ
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 38 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer!
Date:June 3, 2014
By Cubby
from Waukegan, IL.
I have had this printer for two months now and I am completely satisfied with this product.
It is fast at printing, the duplex feature is great, and overall performance of all its features is beyond expectations.
This is an excellent product at a very reasonable price.
I highly recommend it for home or office!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:May 19, 2014
By ArtJC
from Melbourne, FL
A great printer for every day /small business, but also for everyday at-home projects. Very flexible. Prints quick and clear products. We love it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 40 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
An Excellent Printer
Date:May 16, 2014
By Ohoopee
from South Georgia
We already had an HL-2270DW, so there was no doubt that when a additional printer was needed, this was the model that we would purchase. It is fast and produces top-quality results. Toner cartridges are easy to change. Unfortunately, the paper tray is flimsy and it is hard to change it to accommodate different size paper. Despite that, I still believe it is an excellent choice for a small office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>