Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2270DW

Compact Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (670 reviews)
5 stars
455
4 stars
135
3 stars
27
2 stars
23
1 star
30
597 of 670(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2270DW
Review 21 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value!
Date:July 31, 2014
By Danger
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased the HL2270DW to support my business. This is my third brother printer. Fast, quiet, and economical. The 2270DW is easy to set up and the wireless function makes the printer extremely convenient. Highly recommend this printer to anyone looking for an efficient B/W printer.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 22 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product for my Purpose
Date:July 27, 2014
By LightUser
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
I purchased this printer to replace an inkjet; I've used inkjets for years but found the cost of ink excessive, most ink used to keep the print heads clean.
I have a low usage requirements and this printer is ideal. Inkjets have to be used almost every week to keep the print head operating. I don't believe I will have that type problem with a laser printer.
This printer gives me excellent cost per page, faster printing and high print quality. My greatest requirement is monochrome printing and this fills that need.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 23 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
hard to beat for price
Date:July 20, 2014
By thefredster
from holland, mi
I've had the brother hl-2040 for maybe a decade and never had any problems. when the toner light came on and I came across this refurbished model for about the price of the toner I jumped on it. Had it for a couple months with no problems. Wireless setup was easy and super handy and duplex also handy. These two Brothers are only lasers I've owned so nothing to compare to but as long as they chug along why switch. I would think this would be a good pick for a small business.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 24 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Product Backed by Good People
Date:July 11, 2014
By Declarer
from Rochester, MI
My wife uses the Laser Printer, because she makes jewelry in which she inscribes written messages and pictures. She needs a good laser printer. Shortly after buying the Compact Laser Printer (HL-2280DW, we changed our modem. We had to setup the printer to work with our remote laptops. The Brother was harder to setup than some other printers. Brother Technical Support guided us through it. Some other technical support experts have thick accents and their instructions are not so straightforward.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy
Date:July 9, 2014
By Ladydi
from Loxahatchee, FL.
I love my new laser printer, best buy I ever made I've has 2 other printers that don't even compare
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 26 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:July 3, 2014
By Telstar
from Columbia, MO
I've been using ink jet printers for years in my office, but I've gotten tired of the prices of the ink despite some manufacturers' efforts to "reduce" ink costs. I saw this printer and bought it. I'm really glad I did. It's slick and works without hassles. It's cheaper than any ink jet I've ever used. It prints quickly with good quality, and I very much like the wireless option--so handy. I like this printer enough that I bought a second one--one in my home office, and one in our study. I don't miss the color since this is a gray-scale printer. Good printer all the way around.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 27 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PRINTER!
Date:June 20, 2014
By Stocks
from Arlington, TX
We print a lot of two sided copies for work and this printer works great. We set it up to auto print on both sides of the paper after it was added to the network.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 28 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great laser printer!
Date:June 19, 2014
By seewiz
from Denver, Colorado
I bought this printer because I have used up the two earlier models in the same series.
They always work, quickly with great prints.
I bought a scanner/printer/fax (mfc-j430w) for color things but the B/W printer gets the most use.
I tried another brand because it was on killer sale but it didn't last thru the "training" ink.
I did have some issues on this printer when I first got it but tech support walked me thru it quickly.
If you ever need tech support, these people are the best!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 29 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Tough decision pays off.
Date:June 5, 2014
By jagua
from New York, NY
I struggled for months to rid myself of an HP LaserJet I'd been using for the past 20+ years. As it slowly started to fade in the past year, I knew that nothing HP was offering, in my present affordable price range, that could compare the past 20+ years of excellence. Considering that I paid about $700 all those years ago. Needless to say, I got my money's worth. And then, something incredible happened; the Brothers HL-2270DW popped on my screen courtesy of a Retrevo.com Newsletter. For less than an eighth of the LaserJet price. I bought it. And while we may live together happily ever after, if I get 3 years, I'll be very happy. Cheers, RJ
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 30 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer!
Date:June 3, 2014
By Cubby
from Waukegan, IL.
I have had this printer for two months now and I am completely satisfied with this product.
It is fast at printing, the duplex feature is great, and overall performance of all its features is beyond expectations.
This is an excellent product at a very reasonable price.
I highly recommend it for home or office!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:May 19, 2014
By ArtJC
from Melbourne, FL
A great printer for every day /small business, but also for everyday at-home projects. Very flexible. Prints quick and clear products. We love it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 32 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
An Excellent Printer
Date:May 16, 2014
By Ohoopee
from South Georgia
We already had an HL-2270DW, so there was no doubt that when a additional printer was needed, this was the model that we would purchase. It is fast and produces top-quality results. Toner cartridges are easy to change. Unfortunately, the paper tray is flimsy and it is hard to change it to accommodate different size paper. Despite that, I still believe it is an excellent choice for a small office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 33 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This Purchase Brings me a smile
Date:May 14, 2014
By pockets
from New York
So far, I have been very happy with my purchase; I haven't had it all the long but I really don't foresee any problems, as this product was recommended by a Dealer who has had this same Printer for some time. I also feel that Brother's stand by their products for they want their customers well satisfied.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 34 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wish it were in color
Date:May 5, 2014
By JellyBelly
from lubbock TX
because I knew the trick when the light comes on about the toner I was able to get the toner light to go out. If I hadn't read the review with that information I would have not been happy. This is the best printer I have ever had. I got a new router and had to imput the new information about the wi fi connection. That was difficult. If I had only known at the time that all I had to do was change the name of the new internet connection to the old one I would have been happier and home free
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 35 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my best printer so far
Date:April 24, 2014
By 4srolson
from Barron WI
Great printer & easy to use,always works great no problems at all love it
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 36 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:April 22, 2014
By guidojack
from Austin, TX
Bought to replace a decade+ old laser printer, and it was less than a replacement toner cartridge for the relic. Works really well, prints quickly, and is quite compact. Only downside was the short life of the toner cartridge that came with the printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 37 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I was looking for
Date:April 15, 2014
By Michaelangelo
from Arcadia, florida
Works great and very simple to use. I would recommend it to anyone for personal use. Can print to it from my phone, iPad and laptop.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 38 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good printer
Date:April 14, 2014
By tm68041
from wahoo, nebraska
No problems simple to use. Prints clear and the speed is not bad.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 39 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good printer
Date:April 12, 2014
By Moss
from Plano, TX
Very good printer. Works very well on wifi. I was able to unpack and install it myself easily. The paper trays is also good and holds enough papers.
Very happy with the purchase.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 40 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love my brother
Date:April 8, 2014
By peterg
from baltimore Md.
The only complaint i have is the starter toner cartridge i only got 110 pages before i got toner low
messages the reviews i read before said the norm is 1200 so you can imagine my disappointment when tax time i had to go buy a refill so soon i went laser because i was fed up with ink jet
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>