Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2270DW

Compact Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (658 reviews)
5 stars
448
4 stars
132
3 stars
27
2 stars
23
1 star
28
587 of 658(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2270DW
Review 1 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer/Great Value
Date:August 27, 2012
By LuckyPierre
from Milwaukee, WI.
This printer was reasonably priced, easy to install and use, and has proven very reliable. I have had such painful experiences with other manufacturer's printers I wish I had found this one MUCH sooner. I absolutely would recommend this printer to anyone for light or medium duty use, as I have found nothing to be dissatisfied with.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Laser Printer
Date:August 27, 2012
By Retired
from Panama City, Florida
This was easy to set up, have all 4 laptops and the desktop all using this printer wirelessly (3 different operating systems). No issues at all. Notifies me of Firmware updates, no need to check if there are updates. Just about takes care of itself.
Perfect for the home, with school age or in my case college age students, double sided printing is a bonus. Great product at a great price.
This printer has already paid for itself, and is still going strong.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This printer is the best buy
Date:July 4, 2012
By Espo
from Cape Cod
I wish I had bought one years ago. It is fast and economical. No paper jams yet. We bought 3 months ago. Print daily for work office. I can hand out daily specials to customers without worrying about cost. It has paid for itself. I rarely use my ink jet now.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My HL-2270DW is AWESOME!!!
Date:December 12, 2010
By Anonymous
from south Louisiana
Fast, EASY setup onto my wireless network via a USB-A to USB-B cable then moved it to my printers location, turned it on and it has wirelessly operated perfectly ever since! It prints BEAUTIFUL, CLEAR, perfect black and white pages super fast! I use it in my home and office so it gets a fair bit of use. Perfect every time, never a paper jam, never any problems at all. I turn it on in the morning and off every evening and just let it sleep between jobs. It's quick out of sleep mode (just a few seconds) then it's lightning fast printing. We love this thing and HIGHLY recommend it. We are so impressed we are looking to Brother to replace our other printers.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
64 of 66 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Satisfied
Date:August 22, 2014
By Anonymous
from Memphis, TN
I have used Brother printers for some time starting with 2240 and now HL-2270. It is reliable and produces excellent prints.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Laser Printer
Date:August 21, 2014
By Anonymous
from Wasilla, Alaska
I really enjoy using this laser printer. For years I used inkjet and as much as I liked it, the cost of the ink cartridges was hurting. So I decided to try a laser printer and I have used brother equipment before and had good luck. Bought one, tried it, and love it. And I can send the empty cartridge back free. Works great and have never had a problem with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:August 21, 2014
By Anonymous
from ohio
Love this printer! Great quality! It will save me loads on ink! all my packing slips are black and white so why use other printers for that! easy front load for single labels,and prints copy from paper tray for my copy!
great duplex printing! Great purchase!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Review 8 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-2270DW
Date:August 20, 2014
By Anonymous
from North Central Indiana
Definitely a purchase for those that want to print quality copies in quick, efficient manner. I am one of those people that don't need a color printer, and this one really makes all competitor's "allinone" printers look shabby.
Single page or double page printing is a snap and the printer makes short work of big or small projects.
Best purchase for our needs in 20 years. Love this model and Brother. Highly recommended.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Lives up to its hype
Date:August 17, 2014
By Arztin
from Dayton OH
Worked perfectly from the beginning, and I liked it so well I bought a second one for home. Found a less expensive high-yield cartridge at Sam's Club, and that plus the excellent print quality of the low-toner election made this a winner. We use it wirelessly from the laptop and from the smartphone. Duplex printing is effortless, and the big paper tray is a good feature.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 10 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great choice!!
Date:August 16, 2014
By BobMarley
I'm enjoying this printer; it takes little time to warm up, even though it may be a day or two since I've used it; prints well every time, no paper jams after 3 months.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliable, easy to use
Date:August 10, 2014
By Anonymous
from Fort Lauderdale
Have been giving my printer a daily workout since I bought it, and has not missed a beat! Love the double sided feature, and the ink keeps on going.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love my Brother Laser, thanks to my brother, Gary!
Date:August 7, 2014
By DocYoYo
from California
My own brother, Gary, bought this machine for me so that I wouldn't have to try and figure out how to copy on both sides of the paper. It was so complex on my color printer that he just sent this to me and now, no worries! It works like a charm!!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer I have ever owned
Date:August 3, 2014
By Victoria
from Baltimore, Maryland
This is my first wireless printer and it so easy to use. I enjoy using it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value!
Date:July 31, 2014
By Danger
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased the HL2270DW to support my business. This is my third brother printer. Fast, quiet, and economical. The 2270DW is easy to set up and the wireless function makes the printer extremely convenient. Highly recommend this printer to anyone looking for an efficient B/W printer.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product for my Purpose
Date:July 27, 2014
By LightUser
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
I purchased this printer to replace an inkjet; I've used inkjets for years but found the cost of ink excessive, most ink used to keep the print heads clean.
I have a low usage requirements and this printer is ideal. Inkjets have to be used almost every week to keep the print head operating. I don't believe I will have that type problem with a laser printer.
This printer gives me excellent cost per page, faster printing and high print quality. My greatest requirement is monochrome printing and this fills that need.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 16 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
hard to beat for price
Date:July 20, 2014
By thefredster
from holland, mi
I've had the brother hl-2040 for maybe a decade and never had any problems. when the toner light came on and I came across this refurbished model for about the price of the toner I jumped on it. Had it for a couple months with no problems. Wireless setup was easy and super handy and duplex also handy. These two Brothers are only lasers I've owned so nothing to compare to but as long as they chug along why switch. I would think this would be a good pick for a small business.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Product Backed by Good People
Date:July 11, 2014
By Declarer
from Rochester, MI
My wife uses the Laser Printer, because she makes jewelry in which she inscribes written messages and pictures. She needs a good laser printer. Shortly after buying the Compact Laser Printer (HL-2280DW, we changed our modem. We had to setup the printer to work with our remote laptops. The Brother was harder to setup than some other printers. Brother Technical Support guided us through it. Some other technical support experts have thick accents and their instructions are not so straightforward.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy
Date:July 9, 2014
By Ladydi
from Loxahatchee, FL.
I love my new laser printer, best buy I ever made I've has 2 other printers that don't even compare
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:July 3, 2014
By Telstar
from Columbia, MO
I've been using ink jet printers for years in my office, but I've gotten tired of the prices of the ink despite some manufacturers' efforts to "reduce" ink costs. I saw this printer and bought it. I'm really glad I did. It's slick and works without hassles. It's cheaper than any ink jet I've ever used. It prints quickly with good quality, and I very much like the wireless option--so handy. I like this printer enough that I bought a second one--one in my home office, and one in our study. I don't miss the color since this is a gray-scale printer. Good printer all the way around.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PRINTER!
Date:June 20, 2014
By Stocks
from Arlington, TX
We print a lot of two sided copies for work and this printer works great. We set it up to auto print on both sides of the paper after it was added to the network.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>