Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2240

Compact, Personal Laser Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
45
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
12
172 of 205(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2240
Review 21 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good value quality laser printer
Date:October 18, 2013
By oldjon
from Atlanta, GA
I bought the HL-2240 black laser printer for my personal business office. I have had it for about 4 months and have had no problems with it. It prints high quality pages for all my general purpose needs. It is a good value for the price.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great little laser printer
Date:September 17, 2013
By dpclawson
from knoxville tn
We bought this printer as a backup for our shop but it ran better than our $400 printer so it has become our main shop printer. Love it and never had a misfeed nor jam
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Little Printer
Date:August 26, 2013
By BTone
from Greensboro, NC
You can't go wrong with the HL-2240. It does as well as many more expensive printers and has very few problems. I work in IT and have many years of experience with printers. I purchased 7 of these for my department and they have been fast, reliable and economical. Brother offers a very low overhead version of the driver software which doesn't slow down the attached workstation. I used to purchase HP printers but no more. The software has become too cumbersome. The Brother printers serve all of our printing needs and then some.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:August 16, 2013
By Newton
from Dallas, TX
This black and white printer suits my needs to a tee. If you don't need color output, this printer is the one to buy. The quality of the output is excellent; good solid ink coverage. Installation is easy; just read and follow the directions. I have and will continue to highly recommend this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 25 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Smart purchase when color is not needed.
Date:August 5, 2013
By 2STEPPINGDUDE
from Houston, TX
The 2440 is a great text printer and handles pictures as long as black and white is what you want. It is fast and the feeder has been jam free. It will work with low end paper so no need to buy expensive paper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The 2240 can't be any better
Date:July 21, 2013
By Westfilly
from Atlana, Ga.
I have used the 2240 for about 14 years. It never fails to do what it is supposed to do: speed and clarity. I believe I've had 5 or 6 paper jams during that time and it takes about 5 minutes to solve the problem and go back to work. A new buyer cannot go wrong and no one told me to write this!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 27 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value for the price
Date:July 17, 2013
By Satisfied
from Winter Garden, Florida
I am completely satisfied with this "little" printer.
The toner is less costly than for other similar printers. It gives sharp, clear printouts and is very reliable.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Value
Date:July 6, 2013
By RudiZink
from Ogden, Utah
Just "bot" one last week. Great value for somebody like me, who does most of my business on the internet, and doesn't want to rely upon hard-copy printouts.
I have a high quality Inkjet printer, too. But with the infrequency that I print hard-copy docs, (the ink inevitably dries up between infrequent print jobs).
Thus for me, the "dry" (non-evaporative) toner of my NEW little HL-2240 machine, is a great solution.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
brother printer hl-2240
Date:July 4, 2013
By reddy
from Sacramento, CA
Great printer! Works fast and efficient. I had other printers before and this is the best.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 30 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 6, 2013
By Stevenfd
from Joplin, Mo
Prints very good and fast. Not to good on printing photos however. Ink is very conservative not expensive.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 31 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value & Performance
Date:June 3, 2013
By TexAce
from Dallas TX
Works just as well as printers costing much more. I am very satisfied and recommend this printer to anyone needing a dependable product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 32 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I wanted
Date:June 1, 2013
By dennyb
from Fairmont, WV
Turn it on and it is ready when I want it. No hastles with cartridge error messages. 98% of my printing is black and white text. No problems! I have recommended this product to friends.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 33 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother HL-2240
Date:May 27, 2013
By Anonymous
from Santa Barbara, CA
My Printer Is the best printer ever I recommend this printer to anyone who wants a small printer. If you end up purchasing it you will experience the best printer ever.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value...reliable
Date:May 2, 2013
By Anonymous
from Essex, Maryland
Purchase of the HL-2240 was a good choice for me. Easy set-up, ready to roll from the get-go. Reliable...after several months of daily usage, no problems or hang-ups. I have been using Brother printing products for the past ten years and they just keep getting better! They're cost effective and easy to take care of.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 26, 2013
By BigR
from Lindenhurst, IL
This is the perfect printer for home use. I only need to print in black, and this printer fit the bill perfectly. Fast, clean and crisp printing.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 36 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
perfect purchase for me
Date:March 14, 2013
By 306410
This product meets my needs exactly. It works well and is an important addition to my office. I bought it at the recommendation of a sales associate at Staples, perfect choice. Thank you.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little printer
Date:March 10, 2013
By Nighthawk
from Bronx NY
This Brother HL-2240 printer is a great little printer for a small office and prints very well and clear. I like the fact it does not required a long warm up cycle. Even the start up toner that came with the gave more print than expected. It is a must for a small office and you do not have a lot space for a large printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 38 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-2240
Date:March 10, 2013
By Clayton
from Clayton, NC
Need a printer for my daughter in college. Excellent choice and for the price.... Beat Product Ever!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:March 4, 2013
By Caribbean
Excellent printer, I have two. Excellent printing qualities although the toner is no cheap.
Review 40 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great for home use with kids
Date:February 28, 2013
By EdP852
from Detroit, MI
We use it for documents and my kids love printing coloring pages. It prints fast and with good quality. It's nice to know I can print thousands of pages before it runs out of toner. The worst thing that can happen running out of ink with an ink jet when you really need it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>