Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2240

Compact, Personal Laser Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
41
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
11
160 of 191(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2240
Review 21 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
brother printer hl-2240
Date:July 4, 2013
By reddy
from Sacramento, CA
Great printer! Works fast and efficient. I had other printers before and this is the best.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 22 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 6, 2013
By Stevenfd
from Joplin, Mo
Prints very good and fast. Not to good on printing photos however. Ink is very conservative not expensive.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 23 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value & Performance
Date:June 3, 2013
By TexAce
from Dallas TX
Works just as well as printers costing much more. I am very satisfied and recommend this printer to anyone needing a dependable product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 24 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I wanted
Date:June 1, 2013
By dennyb
from Fairmont, WV
Turn it on and it is ready when I want it. No hastles with cartridge error messages. 98% of my printing is black and white text. No problems! I have recommended this product to friends.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 25 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother HL-2240
Date:May 27, 2013
By Anonymous
from Santa Barbara, CA
My Printer Is the best printer ever I recommend this printer to anyone who wants a small printer. If you end up purchasing it you will experience the best printer ever.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 26 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value...reliable
Date:May 2, 2013
By Anonymous
from Essex, Maryland
Purchase of the HL-2240 was a good choice for me. Easy set-up, ready to roll from the get-go. Reliable...after several months of daily usage, no problems or hang-ups. I have been using Brother printing products for the past ten years and they just keep getting better! They're cost effective and easy to take care of.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 26, 2013
By BigR
from Lindenhurst, IL
This is the perfect printer for home use. I only need to print in black, and this printer fit the bill perfectly. Fast, clean and crisp printing.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 28 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
perfect purchase for me
Date:March 14, 2013
By 306410
This product meets my needs exactly. It works well and is an important addition to my office. I bought it at the recommendation of a sales associate at Staples, perfect choice. Thank you.
Review 29 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little printer
Date:March 10, 2013
By Nighthawk
from Bronx NY
This Brother HL-2240 printer is a great little printer for a small office and prints very well and clear. I like the fact it does not required a long warm up cycle. Even the start up toner that came with the gave more print than expected. It is a must for a small office and you do not have a lot space for a large printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 30 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-2240
Date:March 10, 2013
By Clayton
from Clayton, NC
Need a printer for my daughter in college. Excellent choice and for the price.... Beat Product Ever!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 31 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:March 4, 2013
By Caribbean
Excellent printer, I have two. Excellent printing qualities although the toner is no cheap.
Review 32 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great for home use with kids
Date:February 28, 2013
By EdP852
from Detroit, MI
We use it for documents and my kids love printing coloring pages. It prints fast and with good quality. It's nice to know I can print thousands of pages before it runs out of toner. The worst thing that can happen running out of ink with an ink jet when you really need it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 33 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
No complaints
Date:February 17, 2013
By TeachMeGreen
from Hampton, SC
I have owned my printer for about 1 year now. Since purchasing it, I have only had to change the toner once. The printer has never caused any problems or malfunctioned. I use it to print personal documents and notes, worksheets, etc for school use. It prints quickly and has little noise except for when it is first turned on. I'd recommend this printer to anyone who needs it for personal home/office use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 34 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Compact, Economical, Quality
Date:January 19, 2013
By JMMAILIN
from Phoenix, AZ
I'm not sure how much better this inexpensive printer could be unless it converted itself to color and started printing out genuine legitimate currency. The caption captures it: Compact in size. It takes perhaps three quarters of the space of the heavy duty - and heavy if venerable aged HP it replaces and gives me back a welcome portion of desk space and doesn't threaten giving me a hernia in lifting it. Blacks are black and print quality is otherwise fine. Handles use of recycled paper well and envelope feed has been un-problematic. Cartridges are economical for number of pages produced and not a rip-off, especially considering the low up front cost of the machine. Very satisfied.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Brother products owned: 4
Review 35 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer ever for me
Date:January 14, 2013
By Xena
from Pensacola, FL
The brother printer purchased has the best print quality, least in headaches of usage than any other brand thus far.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 36 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Laser 2240
Date:January 4, 2013
By Charleston
Excellent printer; a true workhorse. I would recommend to anyone who wants a top quality B&W laser printer. When needed Tech Support is great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase ever!
Date:December 28, 2012
By Rambo
from Detroit, MI
This is the best black and white printer ever. The toner lasts forever and the printer never fails!!
The perfect printer at the perfect price! Love it!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good
Date:December 27, 2012
By Mally
from Iowa
Dependable and fast. It is a much better machine than I had previously.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 39 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer I ever had
Date:December 26, 2012
By harleyman516
from Ga
Surpasses all others in speed, quality and economics.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I wanted; simple, direct, reliable
Date:December 26, 2012
By Wordwonk
I was looking for a simple, straightforward laser printer for economical printing. It performs exactly what I wanted it to do and does it well. I only wish it used the same toner and drum as my previous Brother printer so those wouldn't do to waste.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>