Product Reviews

Brother FAX-575

Personal Fax with Phone and Copier
Average Customer Rating:
3.982 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
10
89 of 110(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FAX-575
Review 1 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Can't be beat
Date:April 26, 2015
By drsman
from Milwaukee
For the price and the features it includes this FAX machine just can't be beat. I was able to use it to complete some business I had that required the transmission of a few pages via Fax. That business was concluded successfully and it was of a great benefit me. This machine did the job very well and as I said, for the price...
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
FAX-575
Date:April 5, 2015
By jazzdoc1
from Scottsdale, AZ
Although I don't use it that much, the few times I have used it the product works perfectly. The initial customer support was excellent.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Makes Life so much easier!
Date:March 23, 2015
By Angelkitty
from Haverhill,Mass.
My Brother Personal Fax -575 has made it so much easier to get paperwork and correspondence with others that need to get done right away,possible, no more running around looking for a fax machine or having to pay to get important papers for my home done.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A real Fax Machine
Date:March 22, 2015
By Aligatorgar
from Dayton, Ohio
A printer is a printer and a Fax Machine is just that. I finally have a Fax Machine and it has been busy since I set it up. It doesn't take up a lot of room
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Little Fax Machine
Date:December 19, 2014
By BAMMY
from Hobe Sound, Florida
I have been Office Manager for many years. I have had to replace most office machines from time to time. The only one I never had to replace was the Brothers Fax Machine. That's why I bought one for my Home office.
I purchased mine from a distributor, wish I would have thought to get mine from this site. I would have saved $30.
This machine is easy to install. Although it has many functions, it is easy to understand & simple to use. I highly recommend this product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fits The Bill
Date:July 21, 2014
By Greer
This fax does everything I want it to do.
Very pleased.
Greer
Review 7 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Easy To Operate Fax
Date:July 16, 2014
By alwaysright
from Eastern North Carolina
This is an excellent fax machine that was easy to set up and operate in just a couple of minutes. I could never get my printer to send a fax, but this little desktop fax sent one the first time. If you're looking for something that is dependable this is the fax for you.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best gift ever!
Date:July 16, 2014
By LippyJimmy
from Howell, NJ
My old fax machine decided to quit right around the time of my birthday. My parents were looking to give me a gift, and this was the perfect opportunity for them to send me the Brother Fax-575
For my purposes, the most important feature is ease-of-use. Within five minutes of unpacking the unit from the box, I was sending my first fax. The machine assembled quickly and easily, the paper loaded very simply, but my favorite feature is the 104 station auto dialing. In recent months my personal life has required me to send at least five faxes a day, and this machine has not let me down once. I was especially pleased with the 512 kB memory as I had forgotten to load paper into the machine one day.
I would gladly recommend this particular machine for anyone, the novice or the expert. The FAX-575 nearly runs itself...it's that user-friendly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 9 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 12, 2014
By lildaddy
from Georgia
This is not our first Brothers product and we have not had any complaints yet, the Brothers Fax-575 is just what we needed at our home it serves our purpose.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Fax Machine for the price
Date:March 12, 2014
By n2learn
from Chicao, Illinois
For me Brother has always been a dependable company for fax machines, this model is no different, I had an intellifax 770 model which is over 10 years old and it still works, I use this model for business and home use and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to set up and it meets my expectations. I am so far very satisfied with my purchase
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 11 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Fax!!!
Date:July 8, 2013
By Silver
from Vancouver, CA
Really easy to set up, such a great price. Very good for a small home office or basic fax/copying needs. Easy to print confirmation of faxes sent. Print quality is basic. But for it's super low price, best one out there. Love it and recommend it for sure. Thank you Brother!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love it!
Date:February 22, 2013
By valleyhi
from Hephzibah,Ga
know running to the store to fax anymore ,it's a life saver
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:February 18, 2013
By Saucy
from Princeton, NJ
Bought this fax about a month ago and haven't had any problems in receiving and sending faxes. I also use this line with receiving phone messages and this machine is smart enough to know which is which. Highly recommend it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great machine!
Date:February 13, 2013
By mamacrow
from las vegas nv
It really does a great job, fast an without any problems with sending or recving. Good copier to. Recomend it for anyone.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase ever
Date:January 20, 2013
By RALEnterprisesLLC
from S. Woodstock, VT
My fax machine works perfectly. That's all I expect. All my other purchases from Brother have been equally well done
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 16 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Eve
Date:January 19, 2013
By BxBrother
from Bronx, NY
When shopping for home/office products and appliances Brother is rated in my opinion as one of the most sort after brands. i state this because of the following : Ease of use, price, functionality, replacement parts are inexpensively reasonable and in no short supply in every major or minor retailer. I feel when I purchase a Brother product I'm purchasing a quality product with out worries, Brother the go to Brand in the market of home and office appliances and electronics. Brother they have not failed me yet.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 17 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 1, 2013
By Chloe
from Williamstown, NJ
I would recommend it any time. It's easy to use. It's small enough to fit anywhere if you don't have a lot of room.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good basic fax
Date:December 28, 2012
By Maureen
from Forty Fort, PA
This is a very reasonably priced and reliable machine. I have owned it for about 3 months. It sends and receives faxes reliably and with good quality. I have not had problems with sent or received pages jamming.
The copy quality is OK -- not as good as you can get from a printer with a copy or scan function, but still good enough for a basic copy. My printer ink is expensive, so I like the idea of being able to make copies on this machine, as the ribbons for this machine seem to last a long time.
This was a good purchase for me.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchase Ever
Date:December 27, 2012
By mog09
from VA
I bought my FAX-575 about 6 months ago and it is working great. I send fax everyday. This machine has save me a lot of money and still saving. i recommend it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 20 for FAX-575
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic purchase!
Date:December 26, 2012
By eagle41
from Watertown, NY
After my elderly mother suffered a stroke last year, I was faced with contacting MANY medical/insurance/human service agencies, which required countless faxes. Having to drive 6 miles one way to the closest fax facility and pay $1 per page (many pages), I happened to see this fax advertised at a local office supply dealer at a fantastic sale price, and it was the best purchase I have ever made. I have saved probably a couple hundred dollars in faxing costs alone! The system was easy to set up, and operation is so user-friendly. I am totally impressed with this product, as I am with other Brother products I have purchased in the past. I will continue to be a true believer in Brother!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>