Product Reviews

Brother IntelliFax-4100e

High-Speed Business-Class Laser Fax
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
36 of 46(78%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for IntelliFax-4100e
Review 1 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It Works
Date:November 26, 2012
By Owlyn
from Okemos, MI
We've had the unit for about a year now, and aside from a little glitch phone support was able to fully resolve for us, the unit works as advertised - which is unfortunately rare with multifunction devices these days. If you don't want to have to buy a new printer/fax etc. every 3 to 6 months, get a Brother!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 2 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:July 8, 2014
By DMinn
from Sioux Falls, SD
This was a purchase to replace a Brother Fax machine that was 20+ years old, which proves that the Brother Product Line is high quality and will be used long term. This was an upgrade which provided quicker submissions and printing of the incoming faxes. I have been very pleased with the purchase including the quick set-up of the unit.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:May 2, 2014
By Odaque
from Westchester, NY
I hope this lasts longer than my old mfc 8220.
Good machine. Copies well - (although I had to call back to speak to another Rep & how it didn't copy - she told me that if there isn't a check on control panel w/ Copier & there wasn't - she walked me through the steps to take).
Faxes well (spoke to another Rep and he said just plug the phone into the phone symbol on back of machine - wrong. I read the book and realized that I had to plug into Jack & Line on back of machine)
All in all I think this is a good machine. Copies well, faxes well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
the best
Date:October 29, 2013
By Martin
from La Quinta, CA
ALWAYS works perfectly, I love it...................
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Fax Ever
Date:April 19, 2013
By VistaShipper
from Vista, CA
I have owned many faxes during my business years until I settled on one about 2 1/2 years ago... And that was the 4100E. I own a shipping/business services store and offering a fax service to my customers is vital. The 4100E has been working heavily for about 2 1/2 years now without servicing. The only cost has been toner and drum during all this time. Incredible but true. My 3 printers are also Brother. It is an addiction.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just the fax, Mam, Just the fax
Date:December 9, 2012
By Crusader
from Westland, MI
We now have 2 Brother IntelliFax-4100e in the office. When the first one got old and worn out, after thousands of in-coming and out-going faxes, we went to buy another one. We were happy with the first 4100e....and so we purchased the same unit again. The new unit sits up front to send and receive faxes that come to the office, the old one (which eventually had trouble receiving faxes) is used as an out-going fax machine only.
Great machine.....a Workhorse in our office
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer Great Drivers Bad
Date:December 4, 2012
By TaxGuyGeorge
from Belleville, IL
This is a great printer until it is required to print something over 5 pages in length and then it prints Cyrillic gibberish.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good purchase
Date:December 3, 2012
By formaline
from CA
good product, would purchase another one if I had too
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good purchase
Date:December 3, 2012
By Rysolutions
The Brother Fax has proven to be a very good purchase. It serves our small business office very sufficiently. I would definitely recommend
Review 10 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This product is great!!!!
Date:November 28, 2012
By Mickey
from McAllen, Texas
I've purchased my first IntelliFax-4100e 8 years ago. My wife and I were transfered from Corpus Christi to McAllen, Texas. During the move the unit was dropped and damaged beyond repair! I went to the local Office Max and purchased another one. I would recommend this Fax to anyone looking for a great, dependable fax machine!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great FAX *****
Date:November 26, 2012
By Coco12
Since we have purchased the Intellifax-4100e we have been very satisfied with the fax.
Review 12 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to Use, Trouble Free, Good Customer Support
Date:November 26, 2012
By CarolM
We purchased this machine about six months ago to replace a cranky old fax. I had some difficulty setting it up properly, but the customer service person talked me through it on the phone, and then emailed me the directions. Since then it has been easy for the office members to use, and trouble free.
Review 13 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:November 26, 2012
By Chick
from Rochester, New York
This is the 3rd Brothers Fax I have purchased for different locations. Easy to use, very few problems. Brothers is the name to buy. Just purchased this one to replace a 10-11 year old Brothers fax that finally bit the dust. Cheaper to replace. Being used in sub-residency of State.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 14 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 25, 2012
By monti
from Calif
Excellent fax machine i ever had after long time and after many disappointments.
Very well built, elegant, simple to operate, friendly, and pleasure to work with.
I recommend it strongly for office and smallbusiness.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 15 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice fax machine
Date:November 25, 2012
By cosmicvoid
from near Seattle, WA
Reasonably priced, and has a lot of features. After using it for 11 months, there have been no problems. Especially, no paper feed problems, which is a troublesome area in fax machines.
I am impressed with the 4100e, and would recommend it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:September 14, 2011
By egonzalez945
from Miami, FL
After dealing with an HP fax for multiple years, I am thrilled to have moved to a Brother Fax. After my HP's transmission errors became to great to handle and their customer service refused to give me telephone support because the manufacturer's 1 year warranty had expired, I felt it necessary to buy a new fax machine. This unit has a superior stored memory capacity and a faster transmission speed than the HP M1319F.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just right for my business
Date:July 21, 2011
By consultantPro
from Spokane, WA
This machine was purchased to upgrade an old thermal unit. It has not disappointed us. It has a very clear copy as well as the scanned document. Has been very dependable and works just great for us... A low cost network option would be a plus as well as a better readable LCD viewing angle. The high page count toner and drum are also a plus. A great solution for small offices. Would recommend it to others needing this functionality and price point...
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Hard Working Machine
Date:March 14, 2011
By Sandie
from Tucson, AZ
This machine is hard working, very low maintenance and fast! It has a nice clear picture sending and receiving. The menu has easy to follow instructions that anyone could understand. It is also quite.
I would HIGHLY recommend it to a busy office for its reliability and low cost use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 19 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This is a "workhorse"!
Date:March 14, 2011
By drjdp
from Oklahoma
This is my 2nd 4100 fax and the first one was "broken" by someone, it didn't quit. I would recommend this fax to anyone for medium to medium-heavy workouts. We are a doctor's office that has not gone electronic so it is well used. I have "sold" two machines for the company with my recommendation!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for IntelliFax-4100e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent product
Date:March 12, 2011
By mambro2
from michigan
has performed without a flaw. excellent product. one of three brother printers i own or have owned.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 next>>