Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother IntelliFax-2840

High-Speed Laser Fax
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
41 of 46(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for IntelliFax-2840
Review 1 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Real Fax machine !!!!
Date:April 22, 2015
By governor
from Suburban Philadelphia, Pa.
Had an old thermal piece of junk that always jammed was slow and used that primitive thermal roll. What a difference. The 2840 is fast sending receiving and printing out reports. See, no jams using recommended page. Did get off track setting up. I needed to use an external voice mail machine but used the wrong option. I needed brother to say "do you use voice FROM THE PHONE COMPANY not just voice mail. Once i got that straight it was a cinch. Brother is very thorough in their instructions and there is a lot of them and they should be read. Especially the setup instructions and checking each menu setting. Nice job Fax Machine support team.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Reliable Product
Date:March 30, 2015
By TomLaz
from Chicago .IL.
Our new Brother Fax-2840 is replacing a very reliable Brother Fax that we had for years. This porduct is very reliable and we like all the Brother features ttoo numerous to mention. It is a ver y good product. Keep up the Good Work Brother.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent machine
Date:March 24, 2015
By President
from Delray Beach, Florida
This my second machine as the first is in my HOA office and I was so pleased with the way it works I got one for my home.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 4 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Overall nice fax / printer.
Date:March 16, 2015
By OSUM
from OK
Fairly easy setup. Nice size footprint. Initial toner life is somewhat abbreviated but regular, full size replacement toner seems to be available at numerous retail outlets and often at discount prices. Bit pricy to get decent length (6ft) USB cord (not included) to link Fax to Desktop. However, once installed, Fax works great as printer with good quality output. Only difficult time was downloading updated printer driver from Brother site.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:February 16, 2015
By UNMCWhitney
from Omaha, NE
Great fax machine! Our office sends & receives ALOT of faxes each day and it doesn't a great job of keeping up. Our office has 2 of these machines due to being spread out and on multiple floors. The only negative thing about this machine is that it goes through ALOT of toner even with the save toner option is selected. I have not heard a complaint about so far. Would buy another one though!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 6 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent FAX
Date:October 16, 2014
By gbykonen
this FAX machine is perfect for small bus or home/office. it is affordable and dependable!
love it,
G
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Long lasting product
Date:September 4, 2014
By JimF
from North Carolina
Had prior model that lasted eighteen years with regular use every day. It finally had to be replaced. Hope this one lasts half as long.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so far so good
Date:July 8, 2014
By bugs2
its faster than the 2820 so far we like it and would tell a friend
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Performs Great
Date:July 7, 2014
By Xyberion1K3
from Northwest of Pittsburgh, PA
My laptop modem / software stopped working correctly. I had a few hundred pages to fax. I went to the store and purchased the Brother IntelliFax-2840. I searched online first before going to the store, to check out the features and reviews. I have since faxed all of the documents and then some. People are complaining that the USB cable is not included. How many printers / fax machines have ever included the cable? Try almost none. People read the specifications, the descriptions, what is included and the reviews. The memory is huge, holding up to 400 pages in memory. The fax can load an almost unlimited amount of pages, if you add a few on top as it is scanning the document(s) into the machine for faxing or copying. The specifications list 20 if stacked evenly or 30 if angled. This fax is mainly for personal or small business use. This fax is perfect for my uses.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Dependable
Date:June 30, 2014
By Mylittlehelper
from Long Island NY
Before purchasing this product I reviewed it so many times on U tube ,but when I bought it I was thinking it might be too big for my office I was so wrong it really surprise me it is such beautiful piece of equipment that I would recommend to any one,also the2840 is so dependable I could have my faxes out to my clients in no time.the price I paid was very reasonable I didn't hesitate to buy it good work by the people who design this product.thank you so much for making my life easer.god bless.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I'm a happy camper.
Date:April 28, 2014
By SusanAnnS
from Plano, Texas
Bought this machine because my HP fax broke down after 2 years! I am tired of having to look for a new machine every 1 to 2 years. So I did my research and found this Nice brother laser fax. I wanted a no-frills laser fax machine so that I didn't have to deal with the hassle of ink cartridges anymore, and this fit the bill perfectly. This is a Great machine. The copies come out like they were originals and the machine is so quiet, we are never disturbed by the sound when we have a bulk of faxes to send or receive. Really an amazing machine and very reasonably priced. It was an easy set up, and the quality seems very good. If it can continue to perform at this level,
I'm a happy camper.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value , pricing and shipping
Date:January 28, 2014
By rooster2
Superb machine, at a great price. I couldn't be more happy !
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Fax Machine
Date:January 27, 2014
By truing1060
from Troy, Michigan
I purchased this fax about 6 months ago to replace a HP inkjet that had been recalled. I wanted a no-frills laser fax machine so that I didn't have to deal with the hassle of ink cartridges anymore, and this fit the bill perfectly. So far, I haven't had a single problem. It hasn't even jammed once. I am very pleased with this product, and it only makes it better that HP payed for it!
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so far so good
Date:January 21, 2014
By matter
I haven't had the machine for very long but so far it is doing a great job
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great gift
Date:January 18, 2014
By Kitty
from Indiana
This was one of the best gifts i have received this year for x-mas! The item works really well! I am really pleased with all of the features it has!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing Machine
Date:January 18, 2014
By Billing
from Yonkers, NY
Bought this machine because my Brother fax finally broke down after more than 20 years! This
is a great machine. The copies come out like they were originals and the machine is so quiet, we are never disturbed by the sound when we have a bulk of faxes to send or receive. Really an amazing machine and very reasonably priced. Love it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
FAX MACHINE
Date:December 12, 2013
By NORTHMAN
GOOD PRODUCT. I WOULD RECCOMEND THE
PRODUCT. GOOD JOB ON COVERING WARRANTY
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:November 18, 2013
By Nina
from Bend, OR
We replaced an older Brother fax we had for many years. The new fax was so much faster and easier to use that we didn't even need the manual. It really made that big a difference.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Choice
Date:October 31, 2013
By markymapo
from Fairfield county, Connecticut
I love this product. Better than I thought it would be. Some time needed to set it up, but worth it.Lightening fast.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent product
Date:October 26, 2013
By ArtMa
from Newtown, PA
Very fast and makes sharp copies and prints sharp faxes. Works well.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>