Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother IntelliFax-2840

High-Speed Laser Fax
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
25 of 30(83%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for IntelliFax-2840
Review 1 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value , pricing and shipping
Date:January 28, 2014
By rooster2
Superb machine, at a great price. I couldn't be more happy !
Review 2 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Fax Machine
Date:January 27, 2014
By truing1060
from Troy, Michigan
I purchased this fax about 6 months ago to replace a HP inkjet that had been recalled. I wanted a no-frills laser fax machine so that I didn't have to deal with the hassle of ink cartridges anymore, and this fit the bill perfectly. So far, I haven't had a single problem. It hasn't even jammed once. I am very pleased with this product, and it only makes it better that HP payed for it!
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Review 3 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so far so good
Date:January 21, 2014
By matter
I haven't had the machine for very long but so far it is doing a great job
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great gift
Date:January 18, 2014
By Kitty
from Indiana
This was one of the best gifts i have received this year for x-mas! The item works really well! I am really pleased with all of the features it has!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing Machine
Date:January 18, 2014
By Billing
from Yonkers, NY
Bought this machine because my Brother fax finally broke down after more than 20 years! This
is a great machine. The copies come out like they were originals and the machine is so quiet, we are never disturbed by the sound when we have a bulk of faxes to send or receive. Really an amazing machine and very reasonably priced. Love it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
FAX MACHINE
Date:December 12, 2013
By NORTHMAN
GOOD PRODUCT. I WOULD RECCOMEND THE
PRODUCT. GOOD JOB ON COVERING WARRANTY
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:November 18, 2013
By Nina
from Bend, OR
We replaced an older Brother fax we had for many years. The new fax was so much faster and easier to use that we didn't even need the manual. It really made that big a difference.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Choice
Date:October 31, 2013
By markymapo
from Fairfield county, Connecticut
I love this product. Better than I thought it would be. Some time needed to set it up, but worth it.Lightening fast.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent product
Date:October 26, 2013
By ArtMa
from Newtown, PA
Very fast and makes sharp copies and prints sharp faxes. Works well.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever/IntelliFax-2840
Date:October 21, 2013
By hummer
from Scandia, Mn
This truly is the best combo machine I have ever purchased. It's fast, easy to set up and very easy to use. Even the guys in the shop can use it without taking up my time. That's a big plus. When I did call in with a question, they were very professional and treated me like I was important. Thank you for making such a great machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 14, 2013
By Stressed
from Manassas, VA
I love it. Finally a fax machine that works!!!
Tried others that were cheaper and they didn't
Work
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super Quality
Date:August 14, 2013
By EDINSURE
from Leesburg, Fl
Easy to use, and very efficient.
I'm just sorry that I didn't get the model that includes a scanner.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
fax
Date:August 8, 2013
By sickomom
Great machine. Quite, quick, and no quirks! thank you for making such a great machine.
Review 14 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Well worth the sale price
Date:June 11, 2013
By stusim
from Boynton Beach FL
Easy setup, nice footprint & so far does everything it should well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
VERY SATISFIED:
Date:May 19, 2013
By CURTIS
from LAUREL MISSISSIPPI
THIS IS THE FIRST INTELLIFAX -2840 THAT I HAVE HAD. I HAD A HL-5170DN FOR 10 YEARS. EXCELLENT MACHINE THERE. THIS UNIT IS NICE, EASY SET UP AND SO FAR SO GOOD. HAVE ABOUT 20-30 INCOMING PER DAY AND SAME AMOUNT OUTGOING. I AM VERY SATISFIED. I HAD TO TALK TO BROTHER ABOUT SPEED DIAL AND THEY, AS THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN EXCELLENT WITH INSTRUCTIONS AND THEIR KNOWLEDGE OF THE PRODUCT. TOOK ABOUT TWO (2) MINUTES FOR THEM TO TELL ME HOW. IT WAS MY FAULT, NOT THIERS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS UNIT.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fax/ Laser printer
Date:May 12, 2013
By Tommyv
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
I bought this product after buying the J220 printer. Needed a fax capability and liked this brand for the ease of set up and ease of use. Compact design for home or small office use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:May 4, 2013
By Sunshine2013
from Eufaula, AL
My LaserFax is absolutely wonderful. I recommend it because of the price and quality.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 18 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
IntelliFax-2840
Date:March 9, 2013
By TonyZ
Our other Brother Fax bit the dust after about 5 years. This is great improvement.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exactly what we needed
Date:January 28, 2013
By Arwin58
from Oakland, CA
Great product: scans VERY fast even in Superfine mode, sends out quality faxes (so we've been told), very quiet, lots of good options. You won't be disappointed. This is actually our second Brother fax. Had to finally replacing the older model after MANY years of faithful service.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 20 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good fax machine!!
Date:December 21, 2012
By Jerrytxins
from El Paso, Tx
Has been 1 week since I purchased this fax machine and so far so good!! It work fast, and simple to use..! I Recomend this machine to small business use..
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>