Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother IntelliFax-2840

High-Speed Laser Fax
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
32 of 37(86%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for IntelliFax-2840
Review 1 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent FAX
Date:October 16, 2014
By gbykonen
this FAX machine is perfect for small bus or home/office. it is affordable and dependable!
love it,
G
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Long lasting product
Date:September 4, 2014
By JimF
from North Carolina
Had prior model that lasted eighteen years with regular use every day. It finally had to be replaced. Hope this one lasts half as long.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so far so good
Date:July 8, 2014
By bugs2
its faster than the 2820 so far we like it and would tell a friend
Review 4 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Performs Great
Date:July 7, 2014
By Xyberion1K3
from Northwest of Pittsburgh, PA
My laptop modem / software stopped working correctly. I had a few hundred pages to fax. I went to the store and purchased the Brother IntelliFax-2840. I searched online first before going to the store, to check out the features and reviews. I have since faxed all of the documents and then some. People are complaining that the USB cable is not included. How many printers / fax machines have ever included the cable? Try almost none. People read the specifications, the descriptions, what is included and the reviews. The memory is huge, holding up to 400 pages in memory. The fax can load an almost unlimited amount of pages, if you add a few on top as it is scanning the document(s) into the machine for faxing or copying. The specifications list 20 if stacked evenly or 30 if angled. This fax is mainly for personal or small business use. This fax is perfect for my uses.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Dependable
Date:June 30, 2014
By Mylittlehelper
from Long Island NY
Before purchasing this product I reviewed it so many times on U tube ,but when I bought it I was thinking it might be too big for my office I was so wrong it really surprise me it is such beautiful piece of equipment that I would recommend to any one,also the2840 is so dependable I could have my faxes out to my clients in no time.the price I paid was very reasonable I didn't hesitate to buy it good work by the people who design this product.thank you so much for making my life easer.god bless.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I'm a happy camper.
Date:April 28, 2014
By SusanAnnS
from Plano, Texas
Bought this machine because my HP fax broke down after 2 years! I am tired of having to look for a new machine every 1 to 2 years. So I did my research and found this Nice brother laser fax. I wanted a no-frills laser fax machine so that I didn't have to deal with the hassle of ink cartridges anymore, and this fit the bill perfectly. This is a Great machine. The copies come out like they were originals and the machine is so quiet, we are never disturbed by the sound when we have a bulk of faxes to send or receive. Really an amazing machine and very reasonably priced. It was an easy set up, and the quality seems very good. If it can continue to perform at this level,
I'm a happy camper.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value , pricing and shipping
Date:January 28, 2014
By rooster2
Superb machine, at a great price. I couldn't be more happy !
Review 8 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Fax Machine
Date:January 27, 2014
By truing1060
from Troy, Michigan
I purchased this fax about 6 months ago to replace a HP inkjet that had been recalled. I wanted a no-frills laser fax machine so that I didn't have to deal with the hassle of ink cartridges anymore, and this fit the bill perfectly. So far, I haven't had a single problem. It hasn't even jammed once. I am very pleased with this product, and it only makes it better that HP payed for it!
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so far so good
Date:January 21, 2014
By matter
I haven't had the machine for very long but so far it is doing a great job
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great gift
Date:January 18, 2014
By Kitty
from Indiana
This was one of the best gifts i have received this year for x-mas! The item works really well! I am really pleased with all of the features it has!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing Machine
Date:January 18, 2014
By Billing
from Yonkers, NY
Bought this machine because my Brother fax finally broke down after more than 20 years! This
is a great machine. The copies come out like they were originals and the machine is so quiet, we are never disturbed by the sound when we have a bulk of faxes to send or receive. Really an amazing machine and very reasonably priced. Love it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
FAX MACHINE
Date:December 12, 2013
By NORTHMAN
GOOD PRODUCT. I WOULD RECCOMEND THE
PRODUCT. GOOD JOB ON COVERING WARRANTY
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:November 18, 2013
By Nina
from Bend, OR
We replaced an older Brother fax we had for many years. The new fax was so much faster and easier to use that we didn't even need the manual. It really made that big a difference.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Choice
Date:October 31, 2013
By markymapo
from Fairfield county, Connecticut
I love this product. Better than I thought it would be. Some time needed to set it up, but worth it.Lightening fast.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent product
Date:October 26, 2013
By ArtMa
from Newtown, PA
Very fast and makes sharp copies and prints sharp faxes. Works well.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever/IntelliFax-2840
Date:October 21, 2013
By hummer
from Scandia, Mn
This truly is the best combo machine I have ever purchased. It's fast, easy to set up and very easy to use. Even the guys in the shop can use it without taking up my time. That's a big plus. When I did call in with a question, they were very professional and treated me like I was important. Thank you for making such a great machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 14, 2013
By Stressed
from Manassas, VA
I love it. Finally a fax machine that works!!!
Tried others that were cheaper and they didn't
Work
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super Quality
Date:August 14, 2013
By EDINSURE
from Leesburg, Fl
Easy to use, and very efficient.
I'm just sorry that I didn't get the model that includes a scanner.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
fax
Date:August 8, 2013
By sickomom
Great machine. Quite, quick, and no quirks! thank you for making such a great machine.
Review 20 for IntelliFax-2840
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Well worth the sale price
Date:June 11, 2013
By stusim
from Boynton Beach FL
Easy setup, nice footprint & so far does everything it should well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>