Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother IntelliFax-2820

Small Office/Home Office Laser Fax
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
39 of 47(83%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for IntelliFax-2820
Review 1 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Fax
Date:August 23, 2011
By AuntC
from Washington State
This is the best fax machine I have ever had, and my first laser fax. I would never go back to the cartridge type again. I use it for personal and small business. Copies and faxes print clearly. Have had no problems with paper jams. It comes with two paper trays (a lot of the new fax machines don't supply paper trays). I replaced another brand I had only had for three months with this machine. In the past I have always purchased the other brand but was disgusted with my last purchase and tried Brother. It was one of the best decisions I have made. It's a little loud but I actually like the sound. It is a solid and sturdy machine. I'm very pleased with my purchase and would tell anybody to buy one. Thank you Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little machine
Date:February 4, 2013
By RickT
from Greenwich, CT
This is the 4th fax machine I have owned. Wish it had been the first. It's quiet, efficient, quick and has great print quality. Setup was very simple and programming was a breeze. It worked the first time flawlessly and has continued to do so without a glitch.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Fax machine
Date:January 3, 2013
By kweb
from Arnold, MO
The fax we purchased has been such an improvement from our former fax. It is very user friendly. Thank you.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Winner Winner Chicken Dinner
Date:December 28, 2012
By LindaTax
from Pittsburgh PA
Hands down - the best stand-alone fax machine I've ever used. Steady companion in my small tax/law office for over 10 years. Easy to use - good reports - inexpensive to operate - value and quality are all imporant features of this machine. Don't hesitate to buy one for your office or home.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just the FAX
Date:December 26, 2012
By ITinYpsi
from Ypsilanti, Michigan
Been running about 6 months since purchase. No problems with paper feed and printing. FAX works on our PBX system. Had to change setting to 9600 baud.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 6 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So dependable
Date:December 26, 2012
By Marys
from Tulsa, OK
I have 4 of these for our medical practice. They are great!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 7 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very happy with product
Date:December 25, 2012
By mindfull
from New York, NY
durable, easy to use, reliable and excellent performance.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 8 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Working Fine
Date:December 25, 2012
By 98Maine
from Brunswick , ME
Had it for a year, under light use it works exactly as it should. Easy to set up, allows pass through for phone/answering machine, with line splitter sends/receives on a single line. The copier function is faster than I expected. I like this machine because I don't have to worry about or mess with it. It just works w/o drama.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exceptional Value
Date:December 24, 2012
By RXA777
from Houston, Tx. area
I'd say this model separates the little deskphone models from the "bigger boys". Set-up instructions are easy to follow. This unit is very easy to use and produces excellent work, both fax or copy. I've used the smaller (what I call desk phone models) units and can definately see a more "professional" feeling about using this model at home. I highly recommend this model for it's obvious quality and dependability.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great performance
Date:December 24, 2012
By Susan
from MI
A lot of features for the price. Set up was a little more complicated then expected.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value and Function
Date:December 24, 2012
By ANROC1945
from Ocala, Florida - Home Office
Excellent value for the money. Very reliable. Low
cost of operation.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
IntelliFax does exactly what it was designed to do
Date:December 24, 2012
By TheBirdPaparazzo
from Albuquerque, NM
The Intellifax 2820 does a great job of faxing, one of the tasks it was designed to do. It quiet, fast and does a nice print out. The machine does equally a good job when copying. It's a little tricky to get it to print on both sides but after a few trials, it produces a great print.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 13 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 24, 2012
By willijon
from New Castle, De
Nice Fax.......I Have No Complaints. It Was A Little Confusing At First.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exceptional Machine
Date:December 24, 2012
By Roadrunner
from Las Vegas, Nevada
The IntelliFax 2820 has performed admirably since we received it last year. We have had no problems with it at all. It is used daily as a copier and a fax and it receives faxes without any problems. The features are great. If a copy is being made, it automatically reverts back to the fax mode. Recommend it highly.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 15 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Intellifax-2820
Date:December 24, 2012
By 43mailmanm
from Sewell, New Jersey
This is our 3rd Brother Intelifax. It is used in a commercial setting since we have a fax service
for our customers. They are easy to use & require very little care other than paper & toner.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 16 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:December 24, 2012
By lafa
from merrimack nh
can always count on it to work correct very sharp printing
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
First fax machine purchased!
Date:December 24, 2012
By Packersfan
from West Coast
Bought this one on the advice of my local Office Depot. It is the same one they use on a daily basis so it should work for me! So far it has performed flawlessly!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent choice
Date:December 24, 2012
By Timothy
from Irvine, ca
Very reliable use for small office
Better then any other brands
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy
Date:September 30, 2012
By jackjc
from miami, fla
for the price this laser home fax, copier and printer is better than I expected
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for IntelliFax-2820
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Machine
Date:September 8, 2012
By Raob
from North Carolina
I have had this Intellifax 2820 for over 6 years, without any problems or issues. It just keeps going and going. One of the best investments I ever made.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>