Product Reviews

Brother DSmobile® 920DW

Wireless Duplex Mobile Color Page Scanner
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
26 of 39(67%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DSmobile® 920DW
Review 1 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to Use
Date:December 3, 2015
By
from Houston, TX
This has been one of the best scanners I've used. This model provides better scan quality then other name brand portable scanners.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Satisfied
Date:October 26, 2015
By
Works as promised. Particulary like the double-sided, single pass feature.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Scanner
Date:August 2, 2015
By
from Salt Lake City, UT
I am a systems administrator for a trucking company. We have about 25 of these scanners that run over the road with our drivers. We have had them for about a year and a half. Documents scanned come in crystal clear. They are simple to use on a mobile device with the free app. We have had only one issue that was resolved immediately with a phone call. A new scanner was shipped overnight at no cost to us.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:July 31, 2015
By
from NH
I had so much fun getting rid of the paper photos and getting them scanned. This item is so easy to use and scanned each photo quickly.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:July 12, 2015
By
It works great, and does just what I wanted it to do. Thanks
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome buy
Date:July 8, 2015
By
from Indianapolis, Indiana
I bought this scanner to help me with mygenealogy work. I scan so many documents and photo's most of which is at my various family's homes. This is perfect because of it's portability I can take it where ever I go. The quality of everything I've scanned is prefect, very crisp. I love that I can scan either a single side or double side document or photo! It's small so it doesn't take up a lot of room, great price and superior quality!!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Most Practical Purchase
Date:May 22, 2015
By
from New York NY
Very practical. Does all the work as Receipt management, Document Management and is compact and portable. I don't use my larger scanner anymore. This does all the work.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
nice compact unit
Date:March 8, 2015
By
from Vacaville, Ca
I have purchased this Brother scanner because it was capable of scanning both sides of a document and can scan up to 32 inches in length. My other portable scanner can only scan one side and up to 14 inches in length. I am a consultant and I take this portable unit with me now in place of the my previous scanner. Faster, and more importantly can scan both sides and longer contract length type documents are scannable too.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Device!
Date:March 7, 2015
By
from Kansas
I have owned this scanner for about four months, and it works GREAT! (I run this with a Mac)
I also have a Brother MFC8910DW BW Laser all-in-one, @ home (which I also am very satisfied with!), my mobile scanner is much handier to use. I had no problems installing the software, and using the software is very simple, once you learn...
KUDOS!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
920DW scanner
Date:March 4, 2015
By
from asheville, nc
This was easy to set up and use and it seems to do a great job.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Scanner for the money
Date:February 21, 2015
By
from Richmond, IN
I've wanted one of these for home use every since I used a much larger scanner at work that cost $24,000. This scanner scans both sides at one, and saves the image as either a PDF or JPG. But that's just half of why this is a great buy. The software that comes with it makes it a must have for anyone wanting to organize your life. Great for sending forms, organizing receipts, and much much more for less than $200.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Scanner:
Date:June 24, 2014
By
Great portable scanner. Easy to setup and use. Documents, business cards, etc. come out as clear as original.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Features
Date:May 28, 2014
By
from Sacramento, CA
Great scanner, portable and no wires with the wifi and the rechargeable batteries. Scanning is easy once you learn the associated programs. It can be a bit cumbersome to set up the organizing program to receive the scanned files. Scanning to the inserted SD card is really easy and quick.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
well done bro
Date:February 21, 2014
By
from indianapolis, indiana
I needed a portable scanner for my job related expenses and documents. Found this unit to work perfectly via Wi-Fi with my android powered phone and tablet. it interfaced well with Polaris office. great quality scans and all around performance.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent gift
Date:February 21, 2014
By
from Long Beach, California
This product was a gift for my birthday. Althoough not being computer literate, I finally was able to figure this out and got it working properly. Now I am finding several uses for it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works great
Date:February 16, 2014
By
from Pensacola fl
After three days of not being able to set the system up, we used the tech support people and they we great, in an hour we were up and running. the tech support was invaluable. the written set up guide was not very good. But once running the scanner worked great. I takes up little room and uses no cords. It can be easily put away and taken out when needed. It has two side scanning and that saves time for some documents. I would recommend this scanner to anyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome
Date:February 15, 2014
By
from San Diego, CA
Works as designed. Everything I have tried to scan has worked great. Some of the extra software could be better but it does work. I would buy again. In fact I will be looking for a printer and will definitely look at Brothers.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
DSmobile 920DW
Date:December 16, 2015
By
from Baldwin Park, CA
It works very well and the battery charge last a good amount of time, but the price tag of $50.00 for the battery replacement that I can only find through Brother was a big disappointment. The other thing I didn't like about the scanner is that sometimes the credit cards and CA DL don't always load well and the scanned image is only partial and tiny. One is unaware this has happened until the image is downloaded to a computer and by then it is too late to be re-scanned and corrected.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Decent Scanner
Date:April 2, 2015
By
from Central Florida
For the most part, it's an ok scanner. Portability is great, but there are a few things that I'm not all that happy with.
1. Any deformed edge on the paper you feed into it causes the paper to be drawn in sideways and then jams the scanner. No a biggie, just a pain at times.
2. Color seems off a little bit. Considering the price I would have hoped the color rendering would have been better.
3. The transport mechanism looks a little "frail" and I hope it holds up over time.
Speed is decent,and the feature set is good. All in all not a bad little scanner.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DSmobile® 920DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Just what I needed
Date:February 2, 2015
By
from Florida
I wish I'd have gotten this sooner.
It took a while to figure how to work it but, I'm not very good at computer stuff.
Once I did, I breezed right through my work.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>