Product Reviews

Brother DSmobile® 720D

Mobile Duplex Color Page Scanner
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DSmobile® 720D
Review 1 for DSmobile® 720D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
&20 Scanner
Date:September 29, 2014
By LMike
from North Carolina
I have been using the scanner with no hitches. It works great. I had a problem with the plug and Brothers graciously sent me a replacement scanner under warranty. It has saved me faxing documents that needed signatures and saved me time and money.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for DSmobile® 720D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Features @ a Great Price!
Date:July 6, 2014
By AnneNonymous
from Tewksbury, MA
Originally I thought this was a stand-alone scanner, as I needed something that would play nice with Linux. Imagine my surprise when Brother advertised Linux compatibility right on the box!
A simple .deb/rpm download, and I was up and running!
I have not tried the windows software, but I can say the SANE [Scanner Access Now Easy] support for Linux is great. With a little batch scripting, I have myself an excellent automatic sheet-fed scanner, no more clicking on the scan button for every page!
A note to brother: Had it not been for the Linux compatibility, I would have returned this item. Please continue to provide excellent drivers for us Linux folks!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DSmobile® 720D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful
Date:May 21, 2014
By PhantomBear
from Tulsa, OK
Once I had gotten everything figured out its so easy and fun to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 4 for DSmobile® 720D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love my scanner
Date:May 5, 2014
By taxpro
from California
Purchased this item based on my experience with Brother products. This is a great product. The price, ability to carry the scanner everywhere and great work produced by this scanner make it one of the best investments i have made.
would recommend it to anyone that needs to be more productive and efficient.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 5 for DSmobile® 720D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
WOW! Just WOW!
Date:March 21, 2014
By RJPESQ
from Wellesley, MA
Easy to install. I use it for scanning checks for my bank. What a time saver as it scans both sides of the check at once. Great product!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for DSmobile® 720D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another fine addition to my brother equipment
Date:February 15, 2014
By Pompey
This double sided scanner (full duplex) will scan to 32 inches in length on single duplex which is an added advantage in business etc.
The price was right for these features and this scanner joins my MFC-9125CN and PT2430PC.
Ulike some other similar scanners the pages do not skew while being scanned. Only disadvantage the scanner comes wth a clear carrier which is only 13 inches long and is too short for an uneven page scab of the full 32 inches.
One reason I buy from companies as this is because they supply drivers for new operating systems and therefore your equipment does not become obsolete.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DSmobile® 720D
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
bother scanner
Date:May 27, 2014
By gina
easy to set up as plain scanner, but would love to have video training to use biz card and receipt management software so that I can use all of its features efficiently
Review 8 for DSmobile® 720D
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Receipt Scanner
Date:June 12, 2014
By Tron52
from Warren, MI
I must be missing something. The scanner is not seeing anything. I have to input almost all the information.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for DSmobile® 720D
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Hate the Install
Date:May 13, 2014
By DeeB
from Atlanta, GA
It might be an easy install if you have a DVD drive but if you don't it is not. You have to go through a long confusing process. I can't seem to get the scanner to work right.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for DSmobile® 720D
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Scanner DS-720D
Date:April 20, 2014
By Deacon2014
from Adams, WI
It scanned my first photo. From there on, it refused to scan anything.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3