Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner

Lightweight Portable Scanner Scans Two-Sided Color Documents In A Single Pass
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Review 1 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Scanner--one little bug
Date:September 6, 2013
By MrGus
from Albuquerque, NM
I bought this scanner to replace a Neat scanner that I have had for a long time. The main reason for the purchase was the two-sided scanning. This makes scanning of receipts and invoices much faster. Also, the software seems to be much faster than that supplied by Neat. The quality of the scans is excellent and it works at least as good as the much more expensive Neat scanner. There is one fairly major wart on this product, however. The device will only scan up to 14 inch documents--legal size. Many receipts and invoices are longer than this and the Neat scanner will deal with this. If this bug can be fixed, this scanner will be absolutely perfect (at least for my needs).
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does exactly what I wanted it to do
Date:August 17, 2013
By PeggyF
from Maine
I bought this to enable me to get rid of three file drawers of paper. I've only gotten started, but I'm impressed with the speed and ease. Were I to try to do this on my 3-in-one printer, I would give up because of the slowness and having to lift the cover and accurately place one page at a time onto the scanner bed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BROTHER'S MOBLE SCANNER DS-700D
Date:July 28, 2013
By Anonymous
from SPRINGFIELD NEBRASKA
WHAT A AWESOME SCANNER WORK'S AWESOME RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX .EASY SETUP BEST IF YOU NEED HELP GETTING RESUME OUT ON LINE THIS BABY SURE HELP ME
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
DSmobile 700D
Date:June 20, 2013
By KenElaine
So far, so good. I typically have a friend who installs new equipment in my office. I just hated to contact him for something this simple and straight forward. My getting the drivers installed was a success. I was able within that same day to take it to a client's home and scan several documents, attach those same documents to an e-mail and send them to myself so that I could print them at my office when I returned. What a nice addition to my arsenal of equipment to assist me in my business.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother does it again
Date:June 17, 2013
By degpa
from Florida
Great purchase. It replaced another brand. Never knew how easy it could be. Great product, great software, easy to install and use.
The Brother company has done it again.
DSmobile 700D Duplex Scanner
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother DSmobile 700D Duplex Scanner
Date:June 15, 2013
By Supercat
from New York City
The software for the DSmobile 700D Duplex Scanner is easy to install to your computer, the quality of the color, or black & white scan is great.
I installed 3 of the softwares on my pc, but I have not try the business card, etc. The 81/2 x11 size scan is fast and clear. I am very happy with the quality. I would recommend this small scanner to
my friend.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Portable Scanner!!!!!
Date:May 26, 2013
By johnnyV
from Brooklyn, NY
I own a Macbook OS X 10.8.3 (Mountain Lion). I bought the Ds700 as a replacement for the Dsmobile 600 (The unit still works!!!) because of the single pass duplex scanning capability. I couldn’t use the disk in the package to install the drivers because it only supports up to OS X 10.7. I went to the BROTHERS support website and downloaded the latest drivers with no problems whatsoever. The disk also had 3rd party software. I downloaded the 3rd party software then I went to the 3rd party website to obtain the latest updates for my operating system. Everything is working fine. For those who don’t have a straight aim when feeding a document into the unit, I suggest acrobat x pro or photoshop (luckily I have both) for scanning. Is a great unit and is working just fine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Have only had for a few weeks. Just Great
Date:January 28, 2013
By Ingereer
from Lakeland
So far it had performed as noted. I feel that it will save me time and effort, and also with the feature scan both side of the document. All I can say now is the scanning is outstanding! Wish I had purchased it sooner.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Broher Scanner Review
Date:November 26, 2012
By Hankster
from Aurora, Ohio
Easy to setup and use. Quality great! Call back of scanned documents can be established by user and works well.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works great
Date:November 25, 2012
By naye
I really like scanning both sides at one time. It is easy to set up and is easy to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:October 26, 2012
By CLBW
from Great Lakes Area
I love the compactness of this device. I am beginning to eliminate a lot of paper clutter quickly because the scanner is nearby and can be easily packed and carried with me. I think it will meet my needs perfectly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:October 10, 2012
By jims
from Arizona
It is super easy to use and performs as advertised.
Iwould recommend it to any one.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great choice
Date:October 6, 2012
By RichC
from Greeley, Colorado
I was shopping for a less expensive scanner but after comparing various features and other information, including comments by the store's customer service representative on the floor, I decided on the DSmobile 700D. It was easy to set up. Compatibility was no problem with Windows 7. I had it up and running in less than 15 minutes. It worked like a charm. Considering I spent more than I had planned, I am very happy with this product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great combo with the software
Date:August 1, 2013
By Jzepp
from Florida
Very flexable,
Easy to change settings with software.
Deos a good job.
Tech support speakes English and very very accomodating.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
DSmobile 700D Duplex Scanner
Date:January 4, 2013
By CyberRay
from Costa Mesa, CA
It's small and quick in B/W. It has no power cord which is great. The Page Manager software is simple and a great interface.
I'm very pleased with the purchase.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DSmobile® 700D Duplex Scanner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Wish I would've bought a TV instead!
Date:November 25, 2012
By Ronald
from Wisconsin
This "scanner", and I use the term loosely, is not very user friendly! If you try to scan a document without using the plastic cover sheets it scans on an angle and if you use the sheets you lose part of the page at either one end or the other when trying to scan "legal sized" documents! Scanning both sides of a document to a file on your computer is messed up too! It needs to scan and "print" both sides of the document, but it only
allows you print both sides onto "separate" pieces of paper, not the same page.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 7 found this review helpful.