Product Reviews

Brother DSmobile® 620

Mobile Color Page Scanner
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
29 of 42(69%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DSmobile® 620
Review 1 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works As Advertised
Date:August 14, 2015
By
from Brooklyn NY
Worked under Win 7 and Win 10. Flawlessly copied what I needed to be done. Requires a bit of realization of using the icon to accomplish the task. Also not intuitive on where the product placed the result. Once you overcome the initial learning curve, works like a charm.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great fast scanner and very good price
Date:July 13, 2015
By
from Miami FL
The scanner is fast and has great software to accomplish whatever task you are doing. have clean my desk of small pieces of paper. I scan documents to PDF format and the software (Paperport) allows to stack pages into one document. I have scanned photos and it does 4x6 at over 10 per minute.
I am very happy with it and the price is way below the competitors.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice document scanner
Date:June 23, 2015
By
from Vancouver, WA
Works very nicely for my portable radio operations. Easy to use.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice compact scanner
Date:May 29, 2015
By
Extremely compact for travel--fits right into laptop satchel, adding very little extra weight. Very simple to use. Makes good PDF files of both B&W and color documents with included software, although for some reason I can't get the scans to show yellow highlighting made on original document. A great value!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:May 3, 2015
By
from Maryland
This was a great product and easy to set up and operate.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:April 23, 2015
By
from WA
Bought this for our motor home. Compact, uses USB connection for power. Works very well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing Deal!
Date:March 8, 2015
By
from Kunkletown, PA
I love this this scanner. It does everything I need to do. Great quality. Documents and pictures are beautiful. I can scan in business cards, legal size documents and everything else in between. Best of all I don't need to have designated space for it. I keep it in my desk draw and take it out when I need it. I have never had a problem with any of my Brother products and I have never had a problem getting supplies for my old (and still kickin') Brother copier or my Brother P-touch labler.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:March 4, 2015
By
from Fort Wayne, IN
I went back and forth on which brand to purchase and I am so happy with the one I chose. I have used it every day and am so happy with the purchase. I would buy the same one again.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excelent scanner
Date:December 3, 2014
By
from Arnold, MD
Great Scanner easy to setup & use. Software easy to install & works great with scanner
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Grear purchase
Date:November 4, 2014
By
from Lubbock, TX
Scans very fast and works great. Fairly easy to figure out on computer where to place things. The only thing different I wish I had would be a power source with memory card to scan a lot and then download, but this still works great straight to computer.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
simple and efficient
Date:July 31, 2014
By
from California
I am very impressed at how will this little scanner works. I just scanned legal size documents and I couldn't believe how easy it was to do. Software for this application worked just fine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A scanner worth owning
Date:July 26, 2014
By
The portability and features make this a scanner you'll want to own. Unlike printers that can't be lugged around, the DSmobile 620 can used on any device with a USB port. The many features is what surprised me. From a menu that can choose from several formats (including one that puts all your pages into one Adobe document), to a manager that will do many things including sending it to your printer or e-mail, to an automatic detection of your sheet to copy it to a pre-designated folder.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:June 5, 2014
By
from Naples, FL
This is a terrific unit for travelers. It fits in about anywhere and is fairly light. Makes nice scans and is very easy to use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really great product!
Date:June 1, 2014
By
from Sacramento, Ca
I have scanned 350 documents so far, both color and black and white. It is very efficient and the quality of the duplicate is very good. It is easy to use, quick, quiet and the only cautionary thing I have to say is-use the paper guides as directed, otherwise, your items will not feed correctly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
WOW!
Date:May 4, 2014
By
from On the road, all over U.S.A.
I was expecting a slow scanner that I would have to feed each page and then wait while it loaded to the computer. This was incredible! I set it up in just a few minutes. Then I began feeding the pages. It scanned 150 pages into two PDF files on my computer, numbered each page and the copies were clear and crisp! And it did it in about 10 seconds per page!!! This is a great scanner. I use it on the road to scan evaluation forms from a course I teach. The forms have to be sent in within a few days so CEU credits can be issued. This scanner is the answer to expensive scanning fees and extra trips to an office supply or shipping store. Excellent device.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best scanner ever
Date:February 17, 2014
By
from Auburn, Indiana
I have a tax business. I am trying to go as paperless as possible. This scanner has saved
so much time and supplies. Don't know why
I haven't done this sooner.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I needed !
Date:February 16, 2014
By
from Texas
This portable, convenient scanner is perfect for saving important documents and archiving.
One of the best purchases I have made in a very long time. Brother lives up to their great reputation again... I am very satisfied!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Worth every penny.
Date:February 15, 2014
By
from Phoenix AZ
Once installed, this little scanner works great.
Working from a clients home or even in the car is so easy.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good for the money
Date:February 15, 2014
By
Doing everything it says,I'm not what you call computer savy but it was easy to figure out,love it no complaints.
Review 20 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Scanner
Date:May 12, 2015
By
from Las Vegas
It is a good Scanner and it helps you to keep all your documents safe. It is very easy for you to scan documents and receipts and save it on your computer. The only problem is that you have to put receipts and documents one by one. Which is bit tedious but the quality of scan is very good. It is portable and easy to maintain.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>