Product Reviews

Brother DSmobile® 620

Mobile Color Page Scanner
Average Customer Rating:
3.932 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
45 of 59(76%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DSmobile® 620
Review 1 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:January 30, 2016
By
This is a great receipt scanner - so far. The reason I say so far is that I had a different brand that quit working and couldn't be fixed. So I went with Brother and couldn't be happier. It works as advertised and the after sales help is a bonus.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
One of the Best Purchase I made.
Date:January 26, 2016
By
from Clarksville, TN
Been looking at Mobile Color Page Scanners for over a year. When the price got right, I got me one. I would recommend any of Brother's Mobile Scanners.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My First sheet scanner ever
Date:January 13, 2016
By
from Cary, NC
Works as I expected, which is not always the case.
After I changed OS on both my PC & iMac I found that the device would not work.
I was pleased with your tech support when I called, they even backed up their "fix" with an email to me.
I am a bit disappointed that I can't use the device on my iMac - drivers not avaiable.
Len
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
DS Mobile 620
Date:January 2, 2016
By
from White Hall, AR
I really like this scanner. It is so much easier to scan than opening and closing the lid to my All in one printer scanner. I have been trying to scan a lot of old photos from Mom's many picture books. This scanner has made this task 80% faster. No fault of the scanners. I still have to name each photo. Plus when you are not using it, it simply fits inside a 14"x3" bag that came with it, and Can be put out of the way and dust free.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic product
Date:January 1, 2016
By
Really like this scanner....very easy and convenient to use. Highly recommend it
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nifty Gizmo
Date:December 2, 2015
By
from FL
I loved this little scanner. Easy to install and use. The receipt software is great. Helped me organized and save tax documents. Should have gotten it swooner
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 18, 2015
By
from Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
It took about 5 minutes to install to computer and my photo program. Very easy to use, scans quickly. I use it to scan pictures and documents for the Family Trees I'm working on.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid Buy
Date:October 10, 2015
By
from Queens, NY
Bought the Brother DSmobile 620 and it does a rock solid job. It's a no-frills portable scanner that is very reliable. The paper feed guiders are especially useful; simple and intuitive. A great product at a good price!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to use
Date:September 28, 2015
By
from Lansdale, Pa
This was definitely a smart purchase. Very easy to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great portable scanner
Date:September 18, 2015
By
from Baltimore MD
I love the scanner. It was a great deal for the scanner alone, plus they give you great software to make it even more productive. Love it for the portability and the quality and the price.
I have had four Brother printers and all have been great.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works As Advertised
Date:August 14, 2015
By
from Brooklyn NY
Worked under Win 7 and Win 10. Flawlessly copied what I needed to be done. Requires a bit of realization of using the icon to accomplish the task. Also not intuitive on where the product placed the result. Once you overcome the initial learning curve, works like a charm.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great fast scanner and very good price
Date:July 13, 2015
By
from Miami FL
The scanner is fast and has great software to accomplish whatever task you are doing. have clean my desk of small pieces of paper. I scan documents to PDF format and the software (Paperport) allows to stack pages into one document. I have scanned photos and it does 4x6 at over 10 per minute.
I am very happy with it and the price is way below the competitors.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice document scanner
Date:June 23, 2015
By
from Vancouver, WA
Works very nicely for my portable radio operations. Easy to use.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice compact scanner
Date:May 29, 2015
By
Extremely compact for travel--fits right into laptop satchel, adding very little extra weight. Very simple to use. Makes good PDF files of both B&W and color documents with included software, although for some reason I can't get the scans to show yellow highlighting made on original document. A great value!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:May 3, 2015
By
from Maryland
This was a great product and easy to set up and operate.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:April 23, 2015
By
from WA
Bought this for our motor home. Compact, uses USB connection for power. Works very well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing Deal!
Date:March 8, 2015
By
from Kunkletown, PA
I love this this scanner. It does everything I need to do. Great quality. Documents and pictures are beautiful. I can scan in business cards, legal size documents and everything else in between. Best of all I don't need to have designated space for it. I keep it in my desk draw and take it out when I need it. I have never had a problem with any of my Brother products and I have never had a problem getting supplies for my old (and still kickin') Brother copier or my Brother P-touch labler.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:March 4, 2015
By
from Fort Wayne, IN
I went back and forth on which brand to purchase and I am so happy with the one I chose. I have used it every day and am so happy with the purchase. I would buy the same one again.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excelent scanner
Date:December 3, 2014
By
from Arnold, MD
Great Scanner easy to setup & use. Software easy to install & works great with scanner
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DSmobile® 620
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Grear purchase
Date:November 4, 2014
By
from Lubbock, TX
Scans very fast and works great. Fairly easy to figure out on computer where to place things. The only thing different I wish I had would be a power source with memory card to scan a lot and then download, but this still works great straight to computer.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>