Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother DSmobile® 600

Handheld Mobile Scanner Quickly Scans Photos and Documents
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
35 of 40(88%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DSmobile® 600
Review 1 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:August 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from Reno, NV
I love this scanner. I think you guys do a great job.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good value
Date:July 12, 2013
By Taxman191
from Springfield, MA
The DSmobile 600 was an excellant value. I have used it a few times now, but I certainly put it to good use next tax season.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good product.
Date:December 24, 2012
By Diego
from Margate, FL
It is a very good product and very fast to scan. It is very compact. Not much space. It is very light. Installation and setup is easy. Only connects to the USB port and go. I recommend it to a friend to buy it. It's a great portable scanner. I am very happy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very convenient & reliable!
Date:December 3, 2012
By Jadobe
from California, Central Coast
I am very pleased with my Brother mobile scanner. It performs exactly as expected and makes it much easier for me to collect documentation from my elderly clients when I visit their homes.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome scanner!
Date:December 3, 2012
By Wolf
from Nevada
Purchased the DSmobile® 600 with some reserve as it is so small-
I am totally impressed with how well it works, the small size is just an added plus! Worked right out of the box, no problems with the driver or software on Windows 7 64 bit-
Brother has outdone themselves with this product!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A really great product!
Date:December 3, 2012
By Rondon42
from Darien Center, New York
This little device does everything Brother advertises, and then some! I had never realized the value of Page master. The scanner was easy to set up(minutes,really) and easy to get used to and to use. I'm now able to store, and more importantly, ORGANIZE all sorts of data, reports, documents and receipts, EASILY. Thanks Brother...the scanner is worth every cent I paid.
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great
Date:December 3, 2012
By drprozac
from baltic,ct
easy to use and good because it portable and you can take it with you to copy,scan whatever you want
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great buy.
Date:December 3, 2012
By RubiJ
from Southwest Iowa
I own a small retail store and space is tight. This does a great job for scanning orders, very readable. I'm very happy with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Buy
Date:November 26, 2012
By copier
from Hayward, Ca
This was a very good buy. It is very compact and really easy to use. I usually don't have much luck with operating this kind of equipment and software that comes with them, this was simple to install and start using right away. I even use it to remotely deposit checks into my business checking account at US Bank. The price is very affordable.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:November 26, 2012
By ZiaK
from Moline, IL
Easy set up, easy to use. I've had no problems at all with this machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 11 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best portable Purchase
Date:November 26, 2012
By LandmanMax
from Madisonville, TX
Easy setup, portable, economical and durable. My wife and I used our scanner daily. Great product!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Impressive Device, most satisfied
Date:November 26, 2012
By Wilmot
from Natick, Massachusettes
As a mobile compact scanner, the DSmobile 600 has excellant copy resolution and a simple navigation program to file the documents.
Most satisfied, Brother you have done it again.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Portable Scanner
Date:November 25, 2012
By MDR67
from Franklin, IN
Great product! Works great! Great for on the go. Simple and easy to use. Software is nice.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice scanner
Date:November 25, 2012
By Cjay
from Massachusetts
This is a nice scanner, easy to use, good value for the money.
I've scanned bills for taxes and pictures. And I'm very, very happy with it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
DSMobile Scanner
Date:November 25, 2012
By DAL2012
from Minnesota
This was an excellent purchase. We can store it in a crawer and pull it out only when we need it. We have used it numerous times with no issues at all.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Absolutely phenomenal
Date:November 25, 2012
By Travelmeister
I am constantly on the road traveling for work. This scanner is so helpful with scanning documents for the job and for scanning expense receipts so I never have a backlog. The unit is very reliable and easy to set up. Very light and portable.
Review 17 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent scanner
Date:November 25, 2012
By wtc5429
from Pensacola, Florida
This scanner is fast, easy to use, ve3ry small learning curve and extremly portable. I reccomend it to my friends and family.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really Great!
Date:November 25, 2012
By norque45
from Haddam CT
Able to better organize all my important documents by using the scanner, and further able to recycle documents that otherwise would be cluttering up my file cabinets. I simply love this device!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing Office Tool
Date:October 30, 2012
By BroBee
from Greenfield, Wisconsin
This little portable scanner is one of the best items I have purchased. It does the job in the office, at home or on the move. A great time saver.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 20 for DSmobile® 600
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent scanner
Date:October 28, 2012
By ricks0me
from Lutherville, MD
low cost, simple to use, if you need the basics look no further...this is your scanner
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 2 next>>