Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother DCP-7065DN

Compact Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex Printing and Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
4
98 of 114(86%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DCP-7065DN
Review 1 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine for the Money
Date:April 12, 2014
By CSCS
from Kansas City, MO
This machine does everything and is a great buy for the price. I would recommend this and all Brother printers. This is my 3rd one and I just keep passing them down at the office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:April 2, 2014
By happygirl
from Colville, WA
We really love this printer. It is absolutely the best printer we have ever had.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase that I ever have
Date:February 9, 2014
By kornaros
from Durham, NC
I Never was disappointed any of Brother product.
I am very happy with this printer
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This is the hub of my Home Office
Date:August 18, 2013
By MacMaven
from Indianapolis, IN
This machine is a fantastic deal and is the center of my home office. I can scan, copy and print so Kinko's has lost my business and I am saving huge amounts of time. My fax machine is in the closet because now I e-mail everything as PDFs. The copy and print is first rate. The scans are excellent and the included software from Omnipage does most everything you need.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great MFP
Date:August 8, 2013
By Dorsey
from Tucson, AZ
This is a fantastic all-in-one printer. Does everything quickly and was very easy to set up as a network printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Choice
Date:August 2, 2013
By Sandy99
from Miami , Florida
I needed a fast copier and I bought the laser multi-function copier. I am very happy , It is the best printer I have ever had . Very fast !!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer/scanner
Date:August 1, 2013
By PrintDaddy
from Hobart IN
I love the feeds on this machine. I can load almost a ream of paper and forget about it. We frequently copy on both sides of the page for our files. That's a snap with this machine. It's also great for multiple page emails.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:May 29, 2013
By CeeZee
from South Carolina
Bought it on sale. Love it. Easy set-up and so far 100% reliable.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy Customers!
Date:May 28, 2013
By jg125
from Corpus Christi, TX
Based on my past experience with Brother printers, I recommended this MFP to a customer and they couldn't be happier. The footprint, the quality output, the versatility and finally, the over the top sale price! Wow! I ordered one for myself and promptly sold it to my boss' wife for home use. I can't wait till they come back on sale!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Workhorse
Date:April 17, 2013
By jforrantia
from El Paso, TX
The printer was on sale when I had run out of inkjet cartridges. I have been impressed with the options and it being wireless since I have connected it to my wire router. Thanx
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:March 27, 2013
By Steevo
from Washington State
I've used this printer for a little over two months, and have found it to provide everything I want. It makes clean, crisp copies. The scanner function works well. I found the Control Center a bit confusing and tricky to set up, but once I figured it out, after a call to tech help, it works well. I am particularly impressed with the speed of producing copies from a cold start. The duplex mode and auto doc feeder are very helpful too. I'm quite satisfied with the performance of this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:March 15, 2013
By gondo
Ne Plus Ultra for you latin language buffs -does everything well
Review 13 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Printer
Date:March 11, 2013
By philso
from Central Texas
The DCP-7065DN works very well. We are very pleased with this purchase.
This is a wired network printer that we use with wireless laptops. To print and scan.
We have one laptop with XP and one with Win8. These required different setups. The Win8 set itself up and required only minor tweeking to set personal preferences. The XP set up was documented and simple.
Print quality is great, scanning and copying are simple.
As others have stated the toner capacity is about half of what is stated, if your lucky... but then we don't print the standard test document.
If your looking for a networked printer, copier, scanner this is a good choice.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer I've ever owned
Date:March 4, 2013
By Bucky
from Arecibo, PR and New Richmond, IN
I was tentative about purchasing the Brother brand over some competing products, but the fax, scan, copy, print, two-sided copying, and other capabilities offered by the Brother printer were less expensive than the competing products; so I decided to purchase the Brother product. The ease of use, print quality, and product support combined to make this my favorite printer. I also own a HP printer with similar capabilities, but my Brother printer is superior in both ease of use and price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer!
Date:January 14, 2013
By moegirl
from Ithaca, NY
I really love this printer. I got it because it was a laser jet all-in-one printer and my parents had a similar one at home. I had a mono laser printer before and a color inkjet that was also an all-in-one. However, this one really simplified my workspace and my life. I have used it several times for scanning random documents and important ones and it does a really great job. It comes with PaperPort as well, which I love as a scanning software (because it will let you unstack and restack PDF documents - all of them, not just the ones that you scanned in). The hinges on it are a little "heavy" as was mentioned in previous reviews that I read before buying. For me, it is not a problem since I do a lot of scanning with the automatic document feeder (ADF), but even when I used it to scan about 100 photos, I thought it was fine. You just need to be careful about gently lowering the lid, which you probably want to do anyway, or your document/photo may shift. Also, it scans quickly. While working on my photo scanning project with a friend, she used my old color inkjet scanner while I used this one in the other room and I think I scanned photos three or four times faster than she was able to at the same resolution and doing the same thing basically. So, I am really glad I got this printer and I love it! I have replaced the toner cartridge already and I bought this printer back in June I think. I opted for the high capacity toner this next time so we'll see how it goes.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super machine so far
Date:January 4, 2013
By brehkop
from CA
I've only had my 7065DN for a month or so but so for it is great; fast, great prints.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 17 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
DCP-7065DN Printer
Date:January 2, 2013
By BeckyAnn
from Oak Harbor, WA
I have not had it long and use it sparingly, however what I have noticed and that I like is that it does a good job at conserving power and toner use. It sleeps when not in use and when it is in use, it prints very efficiently. I am very pleased with this product and expect to enjoy several years using it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 18 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Product
Date:December 31, 2012
By PatV
from Oregon
Great printer/scanner/copier for small business/home office. Very sharp copies and scans. Easy to install. Easy to use. I have had Brother printer previously and have been happy with their products and prices, including toner cartridges. Only two issues: For some reason when it goes into deep sleep and is used for copying when my computer is in hibernate mode, the printer goes off line from the computer. I just have to turn the printer off/on to reconnect. Also, the door for manual feed broke off almost immediately.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The one to buy!!!
Date:December 28, 2012
By tstrot
from Pasadena, MD
I operate a small business here at home. For several years I used the DCP-7020, the performance was flawless....It just stopped working. By now my business has grown a bit and I looked to weigh out repair/replace. With the low cost of replacement and numerous addition features on the 7065 replacement was the route.
Without a doubt the DCP-7065 is the best choice for a small business or a home office. Economical....Initially and ongoing.
Compare the features and make the purchase, you can not go wrong here!!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 20 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little machine
Date:December 26, 2012
By Samml
from Southern California
Fast and reliable.I haven't had any problems with it yet.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>