Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother DCP-7060D

Compact Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DCP-7060D
Review 1 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Looking forward to using it
Date:January 8, 2014
By ralabe
from Atlanta Georgia
I haven't had it long enough to comment. It was recommended by my oldest son. I had no trouble setting it up and printed two recipes from my computer. The printer I had was a inkjet and I kept running out of ink. I don't print that much so I thought the laser would be a good printer for my use. I didn't need color because my printing is mostly text.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What I ordered
Date:December 17, 2013
By Jimster
from Arizona
Great product. Relatively easy setup and works great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Hoping it's like predecessor
Date:October 2, 2013
By Wirelessjc
from Midwest USA
Had Brother 7020 Laser for 8+ years. Solid performer. Hope this new 7060D is as good as its predecessor (multi-purpose).
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:April 7, 2013
By JimL
from VA
1. Easy to use.
2. Reliable.
3. Software updates are supported.
4. Great prices.
Since some family members are older, the only thing I'd change would be bigger, higher contrast buttons and glyphs (embedded job aids).
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A really nice printer
Date:February 18, 2013
By FMOL
from Baton Rouge, LA
Having had very good service from a DCP-7040 at my office I ordered the DCP-7060 for my home use. I is very quiet, very fast and so far very stingy with the toner. I like the top being covered (so I can stack things on top) and the paper is in a horizontal tray (instead of standing open in a rack behind the machine).
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
DCP-7060D
Date:December 4, 2012
By fatdaddy
from indiana
This printer was received in a timely manner and has worked as advertised. I use it nightly to print papers for work and school. I have scanned documents onto my pc and attached to emails. This printer is a very good printer at a good price and continues to work well and do the job I wanted it to do. I would recommend this printer to friends and family.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
exceedes all my expectations
Date:December 3, 2012
By Steve5757
from Westminster, MD
This printer scanner does everything I need. Saves me a fortune form my previous ink jet printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Smart Purchase
Date:November 26, 2012
By IrishGirl
from Henry, Marshall County, ILlinois
I prepare income tax so I needed a very dependable machine. That's exactly what I got when I purchased my Brother copier. The copies are always clear and bright--it's sometimes hard to tell the copy from the original. The toner lasts a long time and yet the copy quality stays the same! Toner and drum are easy to replace; toner prices are very reasonable. And this copier looks great with my printer and computer tower (all black). I also use this copier for my sewing projects to create patterns (I use the increase/decrease function a lot). Thank You, Brother!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 25, 2012
By DaveH
Excellent office printer - very reliable at a fair price.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:November 25, 2012
By daisy
from Nothern NJ
I am a return Brother customer They are workshorses Checked consumer reports and bought another . it is terrific so far
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good for my use.
Date:November 25, 2012
By gregxx
from Colorado
I do not use all the features. Had no problems with drivers. Always on, and I do not know if it is running until I send it something to print. Very quiet. I love the control center and the scan function. I have another Brother laser printer, and it works just as well. I use to own another 3 in 1 printer of another company and it was a real problem with all kinds of software issues. So, as far as I am concerned, in the light of my use, Brother rates 5 stars.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A good printer and copier
Date:November 25, 2012
By Figbar
from Kingsport TN
This is the second one that I have purchased. I would not have bought the second one if I wasn't satisfied with the first one.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent copier printer
Date:November 25, 2012
By laceville
from Albany, NY
Easy to use, paper saver because of duplex printing, good copies, and speed is good. Never jammed.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 14 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 25, 2012
By rdpre
We homeschool and we couldn't be happier with our printer
Review 15 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Replacement Product
Date:October 15, 2012
By SandyG
from Georgia
Purchased a DCP-7060D to replace a DCP-7020 and was very pleased with my purchase. Easy to set up and use within 5 minutes of taking it out of the box. Print quality is very good and have had no operating issues with the product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
DCP-7060D
Date:February 8, 2013
By Edward2974
from Trenton, NJ
I purchased this machine for scanning and to have a printer with Duplex capability. I have a desktop with Ubuntu and a laptop with Windows 7. I am very happy with cost and performance of the DCP-7060D. The installation on the machine using Windows 7 was easy and quick. Since Brother does not support Linux, installation on the desktop with Ubuntu was a bit more difficult. I would recommend the DCP-7060D to anyone looking for an economical monochrome laser multi function machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Smart, Economical B&W Laser Printer
Date:November 27, 2012
By DebieB
from NE Ohio
While I'm not a high volume user for the most part, over the many months I've used this printer I've been very satisfied. Maybe it's because of the fans in my desktop computer, but I've really not noticed, nor been annoyed by the DCP-7060D's fan - and it sits no more than 3 feet from me. My 1 phone call to Brother's tech support (problem was something I'd failed to do, nothing wrong with the printer, FYI) was quickly answered and swiftly dealt with. Looking back, I'd make the same purchase in a heartbeat!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Buy for the Money
Date:November 25, 2012
By Jacks
from California, S/F Bay Area
I am very satisfied with the Brothers (DCP-7060D) copy machine, a little noisy and a little slow but it does a good job for my home office. For the price it was a good buy and I have no regrets. For my type of use I would recommend it highly. JR
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
not really impressed
Date:November 25, 2012
By unknown
from Baytown, TX
The printer is ok, but the buy more software is NOT! If someone needs a good basic black laser printer, this one will serve the purpose. A pplus is that the toner doesn't cost but 45% of the printer cost per refill!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for DCP-7060D
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Useful piece of equipment
Date:November 25, 2012
By Toby
from Morristown NJ
The Brother printer (DCP-7060D) that I purchased is useful and cost-efficient. Printing is fast. My wife the the easy-to-use duplex feature, saving paper. The toner replacement cartridges are reasonable in price.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>