Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother ImageCenter™ ADS-2000

High-Speed, Desktop Color Scanner with Two-Sided Scanning
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
52 of 62(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Review 1 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
IMAGE CENTER ADS-2000
Date:July 24, 2015
By RABCPA
VERY NICE MACHINE. EASY TO USE AND LOAD AND MAKES NICE DOCUMENTS AND EASY TO STORE. JUST GREAT OVERALL!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:July 21, 2015
By Malcolm
from Houston Texas
Although the first one didn't work it was exchanged ok. It takes a bit to get used to, but is a fantastic timesaver. The JPGs can scan photos which is Incredibly Useful - but mainly 4 x 6 as base - wish it had other options but this works ok because when you go to print it actually gets rid of the margins.
I dont know what I'd do without this it is so much better to feed documents straight through and 2 sided than the other products on the market.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 3 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Can't work without it!
Date:July 21, 2015
By Anonymous
from Memphis TN
My only negative is that I still cannot get my ADS-2000 on my LAN, but my desk permits wired connections.
It would help if I could identify the destination of the created pdf file before I scan.
I have already filled 10 shredder bags.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The scanner I wanted
Date:June 21, 2015
By Stone
from California
I was looking for a scanner that can save my time. This ADS-2000 is it. Thank you for this excellent machine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:June 8, 2015
By InsuranceGuyWichita
from Wichita KS
Ive purchased other scanners best Ive used so far. Solid machine and very easy to use!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother ADS-2000
Date:June 1, 2015
By ADS2000
Good little scanner. Good quality. Few mistakes. Much better than my NEAT scanner which is truly a pain in the A**.
The Brother ADS-2000 performs almost flawlessly IF you remember to put in the right settings when you switch from small or thick paper in the plastic sheath to regular scanning.
But isn't the operator ALWAYS the weak link?
PS: It is smaller than you would guess from its pictures.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I wanted.
Date:May 13, 2015
By Anonymous
from Houma, LA
I bought this scanner for home use. I wanted to convert paper records to PDFs for filing, storage and retrieval. I have an all-in-one printer, but that scanner is too slow for my purpose. I found this scanner in a Sam' Club sale circular. I research the comments about this scanner on several sites; the majority of the comments were very favorable. I bought this scanner about 2 months ago and had no trouble installing it. It took a few tries to figure out how to scan documents with this scanner, but it is very easy once you figure it out. I am scanning all new documents as they come in and I am about one-third of the way through the backlog. I am VERY pleased with my purchase.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good machine
Date:April 13, 2015
By Matt001
from Sterling Heights, MI
I like this machine. Dual sided scanning in one pass is great. One recommendation for improvement - I wish the window to save a just scanned document to a file was larger. It is difficult to read the file folder path.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ads-2000
Date:March 19, 2015
By SEHJR
from Baltiore, Maryland
Works very good. I was looking for a good scanner. This is the one I was looking for. Great scanner, easy to operate and double sided and in color.
SEH
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 10 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome scanner
Date:March 18, 2015
By Duggy
from Albany NY
It's fast and accurate and easy to use. Comes with a sleeve to put smaller paper like receipts in so you can scan multiple receipts double sided. Feeds multiple pages nicely. Love this scanner!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Finally getting organized
Date:March 8, 2015
By MurrayR
from Dallas, TX
Was easy to set up and operate. Blown away by how fast it scans and the ability to retrieve the pdfs. Thanks to the other customers who recommended this!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Image Center
Date:February 22, 2015
By dbarnes
from Baltimore
Professional scans every time. This was a great purchase for me.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love love love this scanner
Date:February 13, 2015
By BJKimes
from Kentucky
I bought this to use for massive photo task and has proved to be the best piece of equipment in my office. Amazing how much you can do that you struggled with before scan everything into files or emails, does photos flawlessly---huge time and cost savings. Seldom any issues (if I had one it was my own error) Wish I had done this a few years back when I first looked at them. Brother is hard to beat for ease of use and quality these days. Mac or PC
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ADS 2000
Date:September 25, 2014
By Ford
from Monroe, LA
Nice desktop scanner, beats out the older Fi-4120's we used to use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 17, 2014
By doglover
from Roswell, GA
Easy to set up and easy to scan multiple page documents. Good price and great performance.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:March 10, 2014
By KnightsWorkBookkeeping
from Louisville, KY
I have to say this is a fast scanner. I am very pleased with my decision. I love the plastic protective cover for thin and small documents to feed through scanner.
I do like the easy release button if it gets jammed.
It was the best purchase.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Scanner
Date:March 4, 2014
By mamaknows
from Melrose Park
Love it, fast, easy to use and does not jam. Also, I called Brother to ask a couple of general questions and got to talk to a live person and they were very knowledgeable.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love this thing
Date:January 18, 2014
By 3Bikes
from Danbury, CT
My ADS-2000 is for home and home-office use. I've had it for about 2 months. It is a fine scanner and I would recommend it to anyone with similar needs without reservation.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what the Clutter ordered!
Date:December 24, 2013
By Tennisbuff
from West Chester Ohio
I did a lot of research before buying this. Had excellent reviews. I wanted to reduce the clutter in my office and this fits the bill perfectly. Easy to use and setup. VERY FAST... I scanned my 25 year old Masters Thesis (200 pages) in both .pdf and OCR and was amazed how fast it went through the pages. You just have to make sure the pages are not wrinkled/bent and have staples out of the pages. Jams, while unavoidable, are easy to clear.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 20 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Nice Product
Date:October 7, 2013
By RonT
from Savannah, Ga
Fast and easy to use once it was set up properly. Your tech people were very helpful. I use it for storing files. I am eliminating paper files since we are moving and downsizing. With paper port it's doing a great job.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>