Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother ImageCenter™ ADS-2000

High-Speed, Desktop Color Scanner with Two-Sided Scanning
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
63 of 74(85%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Review 1 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Scanner
Date:February 8, 2016
By
from San Francisco, CA
Great and worth the money- does things I didn't realize it could do- VERY pleased.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fair & Balanced
Date:January 23, 2016
By
from California
The product meets all expectations and then some. Be advised consider nothing else for rapid-scan of copious quantities of printed matter.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This scanner turned out to be a workhorse!
Date:January 11, 2016
By
from Jdaho
After nine months of almost daily usage, this scanner is still going strong. Even after my operating system changed to Windows 10. When one of the Windows 10 upgrades caused an issue, a call to Brother support got things going again. Honestly, that's the way computing should be (my opinion). Technology should help reduce stress and clutter and Brother has done it right with the ADS-2000 and kudos for a great support experience, which by the way, is in the USA! Thank you!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fabulous scanner
Date:December 20, 2015
By
from Ormond Beach, Fl
ADS2000 is a workhorse and easy to use. The quality of the scans are great, and easy to configure for your application. Love it!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very happy with this scanner
Date:December 9, 2015
By
from St. Charles, MO
I had been wanting to do 2-sided scanning for some time. I never had a Brother product before, but they were one of the few manufacturers to offer one with good price and features. This saves me so much time being able to scan two sides at once at various resolutions and formats. The Nuance software that comes with it is amazing. I don't need Adobe Acrobat any more.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic!
Date:October 12, 2015
By
from New Hampshire
I bought this over the Fujitsu Snap Scan.Why? Because I was considering the Snap Scan till I read a review by a current Snap Scan owner who preferred the ADS-2000. The price from Amazon was much less that Fujitsu. What's not to like? And, my personal experience; ease of setup, ease of use, great software is 5 stars. Such a time saver since I was using a single page flatbed scanner.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ADS-2000 High-Speed, Desktop Clr Scan
Date:August 23, 2015
By
from New Jersey
Excellent piece of equipment. Fits my needs perfectly. Product functions as advertised.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
IMAGE CENTER ADS-2000
Date:July 24, 2015
By
VERY NICE MACHINE. EASY TO USE AND LOAD AND MAKES NICE DOCUMENTS AND EASY TO STORE. JUST GREAT OVERALL!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:July 21, 2015
By
from Houston Texas
Although the first one didn't work it was exchanged ok. It takes a bit to get used to, but is a fantastic timesaver. The JPGs can scan photos which is Incredibly Useful - but mainly 4 x 6 as base - wish it had other options but this works ok because when you go to print it actually gets rid of the margins.
I dont know what I'd do without this it is so much better to feed documents straight through and 2 sided than the other products on the market.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Can't work without it!
Date:July 21, 2015
By
from Memphis TN
My only negative is that I still cannot get my ADS-2000 on my LAN, but my desk permits wired connections.
It would help if I could identify the destination of the created pdf file before I scan.
I have already filled 10 shredder bags.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The scanner I wanted
Date:June 21, 2015
By
from California
I was looking for a scanner that can save my time. This ADS-2000 is it. Thank you for this excellent machine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:June 8, 2015
By
from Wichita KS
Ive purchased other scanners best Ive used so far. Solid machine and very easy to use!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother ADS-2000
Date:June 1, 2015
By
Good little scanner. Good quality. Few mistakes. Much better than my NEAT scanner which is truly a pain in the A**.
The Brother ADS-2000 performs almost flawlessly IF you remember to put in the right settings when you switch from small or thick paper in the plastic sheath to regular scanning.
But isn't the operator ALWAYS the weak link?
PS: It is smaller than you would guess from its pictures.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I wanted.
Date:May 13, 2015
By
from Houma, LA
I bought this scanner for home use. I wanted to convert paper records to PDFs for filing, storage and retrieval. I have an all-in-one printer, but that scanner is too slow for my purpose. I found this scanner in a Sam' Club sale circular. I research the comments about this scanner on several sites; the majority of the comments were very favorable. I bought this scanner about 2 months ago and had no trouble installing it. It took a few tries to figure out how to scan documents with this scanner, but it is very easy once you figure it out. I am scanning all new documents as they come in and I am about one-third of the way through the backlog. I am VERY pleased with my purchase.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good machine
Date:April 13, 2015
By
from Sterling Heights, MI
I like this machine. Dual sided scanning in one pass is great. One recommendation for improvement - I wish the window to save a just scanned document to a file was larger. It is difficult to read the file folder path.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ads-2000
Date:March 19, 2015
By
from Baltiore, Maryland
Works very good. I was looking for a good scanner. This is the one I was looking for. Great scanner, easy to operate and double sided and in color.
SEH
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome scanner
Date:March 18, 2015
By
from Albany NY
It's fast and accurate and easy to use. Comes with a sleeve to put smaller paper like receipts in so you can scan multiple receipts double sided. Feeds multiple pages nicely. Love this scanner!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Finally getting organized
Date:March 8, 2015
By
from Dallas, TX
Was easy to set up and operate. Blown away by how fast it scans and the ability to retrieve the pdfs. Thanks to the other customers who recommended this!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Image Center
Date:February 22, 2015
By
from Baltimore
Professional scans every time. This was a great purchase for me.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love love love this scanner
Date:February 13, 2015
By
from Kentucky
I bought this to use for massive photo task and has proved to be the best piece of equipment in my office. Amazing how much you can do that you struggled with before scan everything into files or emails, does photos flawlessly---huge time and cost savings. Seldom any issues (if I had one it was my own error) Wish I had done this a few years back when I first looked at them. Brother is hard to beat for ease of use and quality these days. Mac or PC
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>