Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother ImageCenter™ ADS-2000

High-Speed, Desktop Color Scanner with Two-Sided Scanning
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
37 of 45(82%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Review 1 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 17, 2014
By doglover
from Roswell, GA
Easy to set up and easy to scan multiple page documents. Good price and great performance.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:March 10, 2014
By KnightsWorkBookkeeping
from Louisville, KY
I have to say this is a fast scanner. I am very pleased with my decision. I love the plastic protective cover for thin and small documents to feed through scanner.
I do like the easy release button if it gets jammed.
It was the best purchase.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Scanner
Date:March 4, 2014
By mamaknows
from Melrose Park
Love it, fast, easy to use and does not jam. Also, I called Brother to ask a couple of general questions and got to talk to a live person and they were very knowledgeable.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love this thing
Date:January 18, 2014
By 3Bikes
from Danbury, CT
My ADS-2000 is for home and home-office use. I've had it for about 2 months. It is a fine scanner and I would recommend it to anyone with similar needs without reservation.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what the Clutter ordered!
Date:December 24, 2013
By Tennisbuff
from West Chester Ohio
I did a lot of research before buying this. Had excellent reviews. I wanted to reduce the clutter in my office and this fits the bill perfectly. Easy to use and setup. VERY FAST... I scanned my 25 year old Masters Thesis (200 pages) in both .pdf and OCR and was amazed how fast it went through the pages. You just have to make sure the pages are not wrinkled/bent and have staples out of the pages. Jams, while unavoidable, are easy to clear.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 6 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Nice Product
Date:October 7, 2013
By RonT
from Savannah, Ga
Fast and easy to use once it was set up properly. Your tech people were very helpful. I use it for storing files. I am eliminating paper files since we are moving and downsizing. With paper port it's doing a great job.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product! Works like a charm.
Date:September 15, 2013
By crissann17
from Florida
I can rely on it, that's the most important thing I like about it. Pages go through smoothly and don't stick together. Brother Support helped me install the CD and fix the settings. I always buy Brother products because the support is awesome. Thank you.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product as usual from Brother
Date:July 26, 2013
By snorth
from Spokane, WA
I have had my scanner for 4 months. Already passed scanning 15,000 pages. Still works like new.
Only problem I have had is with the Windows 8 updates. They killed my usb 3.0 ports and had to reinstall all my software over again.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 9 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
fantastic scanner
Date:April 22, 2013
By TREA37
from Boston, MA
A little touchy to get it installed. I use Win 8 64bit and you need a special piece of software to have Win 8 see it but after you get by that this thing really is fast and easy to use. It auto-formats and auto-adjusts contrast (I scan a lot of faded receipts). Saves a ton of time. Rips through B&W docs in seconds. Feeder handles multiple pages with no problems. So much better value than Fuji. Comes with a great clear sleeve so you can scan what you'd normally need a flat scanner for. Love it!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 10 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ADS-2000
Date:March 7, 2013
By Algon
from Monterey, California
I love this scanner! I used it to scan several documents in preparation for the California Bar Examination. I was tired of carrying my Bar review books, so, I purchased this scanner and scanned all my documents, upload them to Dropbox GDrive, etc, and then downloaded them to my iPad. Now, if I need to access any outlines, etc, they are all on my iPad via Acrobat Reader. This scanner is fast and allows you to save the documents on PDF format. So far, I haven't had any problems. Excellent product!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best scanner purchase ever
Date:February 22, 2013
By Anonymous
works great. Much better than two other scanners we have used before. Very fast.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Scanner
Date:January 7, 2013
By chicagogal
from Chicago IL
works great thank you. Easty to set and and I was scanning in no time! I like the space saving design too.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Scanner
Date:January 4, 2013
By Margaret
from Greenville, SC
Easy to install and easy to use! Does not take up much space.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:January 2, 2013
By melm
from Pasadena, CA
I was not expecting much in the way of performance based on the price which was hundreds of dollars less than other scanners I was considering. However, I have been pleasantly surprised at the speed and paper handling performance. The compatibility with in-program scanning of many Windows programs is a big plus. The drivers are automatically installed by Windows without the need for the somewhat obsolete accompanying software.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fabulous Scanner
Date:December 27, 2012
By eilselenna
from Chicago, IL
I use this scanner to enter quilting patterns into my computer - they are generally two-sided and I often had to struggle to get them entered in the past. This machine is fast and accurate. I love the sleeve to enter several smaller pieces at once.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Long Over Due
Date:December 21, 2012
By Prioritymale
from Chesapeake, Virginia
I have a disabled son in his fourth at college. He has a visual impairment that impacts his reading significantly. He has to have all of his books in a digital format so that his e-reader can read to him. Over the last three and a half years when publisher would not provide a digital copy of their books, I would have the book bindings removed and have the books scanned by an office at the college. This effort is time consuming and frustrating to get all of my son's reading material reading before semester start. I opted to purchase the AD2000 to handle the scanning. I bought the AD2000 based on the few reviews I read online. The AD2000 was easy to install, simple to operate, very fast and meets my son's needs. I am scanning large amounts of printed back to back material and I am thoroughly impressed with the total quality and operation of the product. Additionally the AD2000 is very compact and has a small foot print when the trays are stored.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 17 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does one thing Outstanding
Date:December 21, 2012
By Anonymous
from Silver Spring, MD
The ADS-2000 does one thing Outstanding. Scans. I have been scanning in documents that my wife has saved for a number of years, 55 to be exact. She has my pay statements from 1957 until now, our tax returns, our bills, house records, etc. I am now organizing them on my computer with the help of my Brother scanner.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ImageCenter ADS2000
Date:December 21, 2012
By dagitcpa
This is a great scanner at a very good price. We also liked the additonal downloadable software that expanded the scanners functionality.
Review 19 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far - fab!!!
Date:December 21, 2012
By BeachyPat
from Santa Cruz, California
Easy simple setup and am amazed at the speed of scanning!! And ease of use overall.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for ImageCenter™ ADS-2000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
better than neatdesk
Date:December 3, 2012
By JointDoc
from Brooklyn, NY
Works perfectly, no problems, easy set-up, reduces paper pile-up. Tried neatdesk first, couldn't get it to work.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 2 3 next>>