Product Reviews

Brother ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Web Connectivity
Average Customer Rating:
3.851 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
10
51 of 67(76%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Review 1 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
thought I made a mistake
Date:December 21, 2015
By
from Spring Valley MN
Like I said, thought I had bought the wrong product...was I so very wrong. I was used to a flat-bed scanner and when I tried this new one I was so happy. Works like a charm and use it almost every day. Can't wait for another job I may scan.
Look close then buy one!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
it works
Date:December 4, 2015
By
from Maryland
It is small and fits in the available space. It is easy to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
AMAZING SCANNER!!
Date:November 27, 2015
By
Needed a new desktop scanner for my business and this was the perfect choice! I have limited space on my desk and the compact size opened it right up for me! Super fast! Installed like a dream! Easy to use and works great! VERY happy with this purchase!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ads1500 w
Date:October 16, 2015
By
from now in ksa saudi arabia
very easy to use any where very helpful very awesome i recommend it to all my family and friends
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice Investment for the home
Date:September 27, 2015
By
from S. W. Missouri
The software is simple, yet I like the ability to scan direct to jpeg, or PDF. Very small yet powerful. So many features to list, I had the Neat scanner prior with my business, sold out and left it, But for the home I would take this over the neat any day. The only bad I would say is I was scanning a Hot Pink piece of paper and it smeared it to white, this could have something in the settings, will investigate and update if able to.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good purchase
Date:August 22, 2015
By
from Covington, VA
Very good and sturdy scanner. The setting up of direct scan to email and ftp site has been difficult and I still have not managed to do it. I scan to my computer and email from there. I would like to set the scanner up so I could scan directly to one or more saved email addresses.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love it!
Date:August 19, 2015
By
from Dubuque, Ia
This is a great scanner for my home office. The duplex scanning and the document feeder make scanning a breeze. It's small size is great for my home office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 4, 2015
By
from Cincinnati, OH
It scans both sides of documents quickly and has been quite reliable so far.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Scanner
Date:June 13, 2015
By
from Louisville, KY
Excellent scanner, easy to set up, works great. I purchased it to replace a Canon multifunction that stopped working.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Date:June 4, 2015
By
from Las Vegas Nv
The scanner is great! The software is easy to customize to your needs and operate. I did have some issue when changing out my router. I went through all of the trouble shooting that was online and in the book, they did not work. Spent 45 min on hold with tech support for them to email me the same information that I had already gone through. I asked the operator on the line if he could give me tech support, after all that's who I called. He said "no, the only thing we can do is send you trouble shooting information." Waist of time! I figured it out myself without the trouble shooting information.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
AWESOMWE
Date:May 3, 2015
By
from Centennial, CO
Love this scanner. It has been a lifesaver for me and my business. It's fast, does not jam up and is reliable. I have a MAC and it is compatible.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Scanner
Date:April 18, 2015
By
from Wilmington, DE
I found the product an excellent buy and it is a great scanner. I am using it primarily to scan photos and documents for storage. The scanner is
fast and provides a great image. I was also impressed with its size, it is very compact. The software and scanner were installed and working with.in 15 minutes
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Little Scanner
Date:April 11, 2015
By
from Newington, CT
I purchased this scanner to replace the scanner used as part of my Brother printer. I love the duplex scanning and the "smart" software that removed blank pages. Several reviews on line and Google Videos complain that the card scanning never worked. I have scanned my credit cards without issue, so perhaps that are using older software.
The small format of the unit makes it easy to keep beside my desk and the scans are sharp and clear.
This unit does everything I had hoped it would and more. I highly recommend this unit to others.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:April 8, 2015
By
from New Market, AL.
I am truly happy with my purchase of the ADS-1500W Scanner. I like all the features and the easy of use and it does not take up a lot of room. It is more than I expected. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a scanner.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:April 8, 2015
By
from Florida
Compared this to the Neat and other similar products. The Brother Image Center by far surpassed my expectations. The cost, setup, software and quality is superior to the competition. Everything is simple and easy to set up and scan. You can customize everything or use what is already set up or a combination of both. Paperport and the viewer software are limitless in organizing ALL YOUR DOCUMENTS. This product allows for you to take previously scanned, saved or imported documents and merge them into new scanned documents. This allows for a complete index that can be searched and printed, uploaded, emailed, filed and stored into the cloud, PC, USB, External drive etc. four drawer file cabinet down to a single drawer of originals.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:April 6, 2015
By
from Southern California
Tried other scanners, but my Brother Scanner is much easier and efficient to use. Love that it does business cards and credit cards as well as both sides of page at once.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love this great little scanner
Date:March 17, 2015
By
from palm springs, ca
i had a regular big scanner/printer. which was great for prininting, but like alot of things to many things put together do not make it better. this scanner is great. fast. small. love it. i have no problems at all. the receipt slip is a must. i scan all day and before it would be a tiring task. now i want to scan stuff. i go looking for things to scan.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:February 25, 2015
By
from Mobile, AL
A great machine, works really well. It does everything as advertised and more.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother ADS-1500W Image Center
Date:February 23, 2015
By
from Mesa, AZ
This is an excellent scanner and it has simplified my work as a Program Manager sending out files to our case workers.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Little Scanner
Date:December 22, 2014
By
from Long Island, New York
This is a great scanner - We've set it up in the office so that it scans directly into a folder in our business Dropbox. We then save it to the appropriate project folder. Crisp, clear scans... very good machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>