Product Reviews

Brother ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Web Connectivity
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
23 of 28(82%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Review 1 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little machine
Date:July 20, 2014
By KTTKTT
from Sanibel, FL
Small footprint and good quality wonderful at the desk in reach of everything
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 2 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wonderful
Date:March 10, 2014
By DJMSDJ
from Carlsbad, NM
We were looking at a Neat scanner and found the Brother scanner for bookkeeping and keeping up with receipts. Love the Brother very easy to use and lots less expensive than the Neat. Glad I checked out the Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very happy with this product
Date:February 28, 2014
By ChrisW
from South Dakota
I bought this scanner to use when I travel. It is fast, has great features, and is perfect for travel. One of the best technology purchases I have ever made. Very happy with this product and give it my highest recommendation.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 4 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Great Scanner
Date:February 20, 2014
By SandyHome
from Sandy, Utah
This is my first scanner that I have purchased and I consider it a necessity. The scanner took me a little time to figure out how and where to put the receipts and documents but now it is set up I love it. My favorite feature is the wireless. In fact I have never used the scanner directly wired to the computer.
I would definitely buy this again in a heartbeat!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ADS1500W
Date:February 18, 2014
By ADS1500W
great product but does need help keeping pictures straight as they get pull down into scanner bar. and the software does little to descew images that the the hardware causes to be scewed int he first place. other it is a great product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good for home use
Date:February 16, 2014
By LGG1
from Charlotte, NC
I like that the product scans quickly various sizes of originals including 2-sided docs without reloading. I plan to be much more paperless and organized at home soon.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Scanner
Date:February 15, 2014
By TNorm
from Kingsland, GA
I bought this due to the scanner on my printer was having issues. For school I like to scan in my books so I can export them to my iPad for easier reading, and less weight to carry around. The quality and speed of this scanner surpassed my expectations. I was able to scan in one of my text books (1,000 pages) cover to cover in just about 1 hour. If you ask, thats fast. This is using the usb cable as well. The Wi-Fi scanning works fine, but of course is a lot slower. The receipt software you can get can be a little tricky to setup but overall is pretty neat. Also the ability to can in plastic cards is great. It scans the cards (both sides) at once and puts them one on top of another in your preferred format.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Easy to use
Date:February 15, 2014
By Pegl
from Rio Hondo, TX
This is the best electronic product I have ever purchased. Easy to install and use. Best of all it takes up such a small space.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Totally Awesome
Date:February 15, 2014
By 1stSgt
from Texas
Was able to take my military paperwork and scan it to disk. Is was outstanding and I was pleasantly
surprised.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast and easy to use
Date:February 15, 2014
By StevenGe
from Miami, FL
Very small footprint, compact design, very fast dual scan technology together with energy efficient power management. Scan quality is really great, bundled software lacks of OCR but supports is if OCR is purchased from a third-party. Good touch screen that really works with more than just a few options.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good
Date:January 13, 2014
By jgkhalil
from São Paulo, Brazil
Surpass all our expectations, fast and precise.
Useful for get rid of paper documents.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Life Saver
Date:August 29, 2014
By cw73
from Kelso, Wa
Pros:
1) I can scan to my smartphone which is a good thing if you don't want to turn on your computer or laptop.
2) semi fast scanning, so far all my documents have been line free.
3) compact size, going to be taking this unit with me on the road.
Cons:
1) so far I have noticed that it does get a lot of paper jams. however they can be removed with ease.
2) Setting up the wireless connection was a little harder than I wanted, wish they had installed a Bluetooth for smartphones.
I would have gave this unit 5 of 5 stars if it wasn't for the cons.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very Happy
Date:July 9, 2014
By LKNWayne
from Cornelius, North Carolina
This is such a small piece of equipment that it is hard to believe it can do the job. But it does the job fast and well. It is simple to operate and we really like it. Every once in a while pages stick together and the scan has to be re-run. But so did the older much larger much slower Xerox scanner that it replaced. Good purchase; I'm very happy.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Ugh! OH!!
Date:July 8, 2014
By Bowie
from Seguin, TX
Original machine would not work; persistent paper jam. Called Brother to complain. Offered little help. Would not offer replacement. After persistence on my part, Brother "offered" to exchange the machine. The replacement works GREAT!!
Brother than send a "threatening" email about not receiving the original machine which I had returned. I checked with the carrier and found that Brother had received the original machine and I got confirmation. I wanted to reply to Brother's email with the info BUT their email offered NO way for me to contact Brother!! So I dropped the matter but kept all the documentation on this whole matter!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 15 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Compact Color Desktop Scanner
Date:July 7, 2014
By cyborgman
from Lakeland, TN
I think this is a good product. I just would like to know how to transfer document from it to my flash drive device...
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
ADS-1500W
Date:March 23, 2014
By DANCER183
from New York, NY
The scanner is compact and light weight and be placed and taken anywhere.
The scanner itself scans fast but the software sometimes hangs a little.
The digital panel is easy to read and navigate.
Getting replacement parts is very difficult.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Nice scanner
Date:March 6, 2014
By trancos
from Aliso Viejo, CA
I have several scanners at home for personal and business use. This little guy exceeded my expectations in terms of performance and connectivity, particularly at the price range (compared to other more expensive brands). I like that I can send my scan copies directly to SkyDrive (now OneDrive) and that I can scan wirelessly too.
The only caveat that I've found is that the OCR used in combination with the BR-Receipts software it's kind of weak. I use this scanner mainly for digitizing receipts and it takes a long time to run the OCR and then not getting a proper return in the digital receipt (i.e. 90% of the times I have to manually input the values in the receipts).
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good for the price
Date:February 27, 2014
By Mar104
from Chula Vista, CA
Easy to use; however, setting up on a MAC was difficult.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Extremely good product
Date:February 18, 2014
By VCab
The scanner is ideal for both stationary and on the move printing. I have it hooked up to both a PC and MAC and have no problems with either setup. I utilize Paperport with the PC installation and it works like a dream, whereas I use the native software on the Mac which although it may not be ideal, works wonderfully. The only quarrel that I have with this scanner is that the page guides don't have an overlap to hold the pages in place and as a result, on some occasions, the scan will be skewed, whereas if they put in a couple of pieces of cheap plastic this would be resolved and the scanner would get five stars out of me.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Intial
Date:February 17, 2014
By BillInsurance
from Baltimore, Md
My feelings are okay and it suits my needs. I do have an issue. I cannot figure out how to same to not print blank pages. It is easy to use other than this remark and its quality is as expected.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 next>>