Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
32 of 39(82%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Review 1 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little scanner
Date:February 3, 2016
By
from Arlington, TX
I have a big multifunction device that I have used for most jobs but I have to get up and walk over to it to use it. I wanted a small scanner to sit beside me on the sofa or bed or wherever I am so when I open the mail or do other business I can scan things in right away. I would recommend this product. It is fast and easy to use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 2 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this scanner
Date:January 25, 2016
By
from Albany NY
This is the handiest and easiest to use scanner I have ever owned. So much better than the flatbed I was using. Highly recommend.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:November 4, 2015
By
from New Jersey
I am so happy with my scanner. I wanted something that was easy to set up, wireless, scanned both sides, fast, easy to make and place in a folder at a destination of my choosing. I can easily place a 4 page contact in my scanner, press a button and have it saved to the folder. I love it and would highly recommend it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works great
Date:October 28, 2015
By
I am extremely pleased with the ADS-1000W scanner. It works very well, is compact, and makes my scanning duties a whole lot easier.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to Use
Date:October 9, 2015
By
from North Carolina
I have tried to use a flat-bed scanner, a copy machine scanner and gave up trying because they
were cumbersome and took a lot of time.
My new scanner is totally easy to use and I love it. You can print the scan or save it. Works great. You can even copy the file name you assign and paste it in the subject of an email. Just great!
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding Value
Date:September 19, 2015
By
from Los Angeles, California
Product is compact and easy to set up and operate.
It scans fast and scans multiple documents at a time. I have tons of family photos that I wished to convert to digital files (Jpeg). This little device does the job that bigger, bulkier and more expensive models do. For me, this translates to VALUE. I highly recommend this product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:September 10, 2015
By
from WA State
Great product, arrived quickly, easy to set up and works perfectly. I love its compact nature, it doesn't take up much room and is actually portable if you need that (I don't!).
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Buy
Date:September 4, 2015
By
from edison,nj
This scanner is compact and very easy to use. Very reasonably priced and perfect for the office that has limited space available as it it is compact and does not require a lot of space.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
SO EASY
Date:September 3, 2015
By
SCANNING ITEMS ARE SO EASY WITH THIS PRODUCT. I SIMPLY PUT MY DOCUMENTS IN THE FEEDER, PRESS SCAN, AND THEY GO THROUGH QUICKLY AND COMPLETELY STRAIGHT. IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO GET DOCUMENTS STRAIGHT WITH MY OLD SCANNER; SO I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Scanner around
Date:June 12, 2015
By
from I am in Oklahoma
I have owned several scanners. This is the best by far and one of the fastest as well as the best as far as the quality of the scanned items. The price is very reasonable and it is very easy to use
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect
Date:April 29, 2015
By
from Miami, Florida
When a product performs perfectly, the result of ingenious engineering and thought, you gotta clap loudly. When it has a modest price point, you gotta cheer and endorse it. When it sits there, as cute as can be, inviting you to turn it on, you gotta laugh. Congratulations to the team that built this little, perfect machine. And thanks. It is exactly what I need.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Space Saving Life saver
Date:April 20, 2015
By
from Collingdale, PA
I have a small business boutique people always stop in and ask if we could make copies or or scan something for them. Being wireless and compact we keep it right at the front counter and we just love it its one of the best purchases I could have made.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This purchase was the best decision I've ever made
Date:April 18, 2015
By
from St George, UT
This Scanner is the absolute best tool for my
paperless storage. It scans exactly the way my system is set up.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:February 17, 2015
By
from Huntsville, AL
It is a great scanner for it size and cost. It serves me well for the usage I have. And best of all you make available drivers and firm ware for OS X.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ADS-1000W
Date:February 6, 2015
By
This scanner is perfect for tax documents. It is much faster than my multi-purpose machine.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exactly what I was looking for
Date:July 9, 2014
By
from Arkansas
I was looking for a small desk top scanner that was fast and easy to use as I am computer challenged. I researched and decided on this scanner. I don't think I could have made a better decision.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works Great
Date:May 21, 2014
By
from Richmond, Indiana
This scanner scans documents in quickly and I was able to set it up to save the scans in a convenient file on my desktop. It works great for scanning in 2-sided pages as well and for scanning in multiple pages.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works great
Date:March 25, 2014
By
from ohio, usa
is compact, easy to install, no driver or software issues.
works great with my paperport
works great with windows 8.1 and seven
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great wireless scanner
Date:February 20, 2014
By
I am really pleased with this Brother scanner. My favorite part about it is the BR-Receipts software you can download once you register your scanner online. Talk about being organized and managing your expenses. So far, I don't think there will be any need for me to purchase Quicken or another money management software.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pretty good purchase
Date:February 18, 2014
By
from Arlington, VA
this desktop scanner is very easy to set up and very user friendly. Just load the documents and hit scan - custom features are great!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>